MY STEEM STORY - BY @rokhani


MY STEEM STORY
A POWER HOUSE CREATIVES INITIATIVE

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.


MY STEEM STORY - BY @rokhani

5lktaf.jpg

Where my Steem Journey began

Before I knew Steem I only knew Facebook. Wth Faceboook become my mainstay in all writing interests that I do. Poetry, humor or just write stories I did. All I pour to vent the desire to write there. Have you same experience with Facebook or others?
From so many post with writings that I made me so happy when I get a response in the form of comments, likes or shared with others. All of that I've done for years since I got to know Facebook.
At the end of February 2018 I read a post on facebook from @musiismail. He shares stories about a social media that has advantages from other social media. A social media that also provides rewards in the form of crypto money. With an explanation that I might need to learn more, I tried to create a STeem account. Until March 3, 2018, my account was approved.

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
How happy I am when knew my account approved. I started writing in Steem. Even though there was anxiety because there was no enough knowledge,

91y3tt.png

source
The biggest challenge at that time was that I didn't have a mentor or guide to navigate the vast and deep Ocean of STeem. When the eyes are still not open, what can be done is groping where the finger is going to type the keyboard as posting material. I still had to feel like what Steem and the community wanted. However I believe that all will be passed if we are consistency. so I went through every step of the Steem.
When I began to be active and get to know a lot of Steemian, I began to know what kind of work the community was interested in.
Another challenge come. By not enough knowledge I run out of Bandwith, voting Power and get flag even downvote. Everything must be faced. I am sure by the time my step will reach somewhere which get good position. Slowly but surely Steem began to give clearer directions for using social media. Finally I know that Steem is not just a social media.

My Steem blockchain knowledge
I am very familiar with blockchain. All I know is that in the blockchain, everything is recorded in the data base. I remember having the experience of losing a train ticket to go home. At that time there was only an online system, all tickets were recorded at the train company. When the tickets were initially confused, there was no other way to get tickets in the Eid season (Idul Fitri). Then I remember with a computerized system all the data is stored so that I can take care of it again even though I have to go to the police to report it. My image of blockchain is simple and close to my own experience.
It is precisely through Steem I learned a lot about what and how the blockchain is practiced. Thank you Steem.

My Steem favourites
When I sailed Steem Ocean I try to make post. My favorite is blogging. With blogging I hope you can share the benefits for the other. As a teacher I like to write about education and in STeem I find #steemiteducation. I want to share knowledge on how to explain various knowledge including all natural phenomena that are around us in a simple and easy to understand way. I also wrote stories about children so they could contribute to the world of education through Steem.
If you wish to read, please try the following links.
Arrogant frog, a fable
Don't like to be insulted
Shortness of breath while running
Bats don't crash into trees at night
In addition, I am also very happy to join with #freewrite, especially the writing initiative within five minutes of @mariannewest. There is also something that inspired me, @xpilar. His digital artworks have always been a lighter for me to continue working.
Here is my other writing
Day 852: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: keeping it straight
Taking a warm shower, Day 851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday
Towards the new era of Steemtron, Part 1
Towards the new era of Steemtron, Part 2
For me it's a high respect and honor if you visit it.

** My golden nugget advice**
The journey that has been nearly two years has made me realize that I still have to study. I also want to convey to young Steemian for enthusiasm. Never give up. Give your best so that it will open the way for all of us. Never fear if on the way we have fallen. Once fall up and down and continue walking again. Believe us we are on the right track going forward and then we will achieve the goal. With Steem we learn and earn.

My Steem hood & its peeps
I found great people in Steem. We also find great communities. One of the communities that I participated in was #Powerhousecreatives. I think this community will continue to grow and become big. As a pioneer, @jaynie was able to form a strong network so that those who joined there became a great person. however, I have a problem because it is not active in disscord. Of course it would be better if we were active in Ssana. Another community is #Freewritehouse. There we are invited to continue to be enthusiastic in the work. One of them is @maiannewest which always challenges us to write in five minutes every day with different prompts.
That's a bit of the story of my Steem journey. Hopefully inspire all Steemian friends.
If you are interested in sharing your Steem travel story, please follow the instructions below. Or you can read on the following link.

Invite.
I will invite to join :
@wongbraling
@anggadima
@leserieux
@abstore
@ritxi

GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
#hive-114105
#powerhousecreatives
#mysteemstory

ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
instructions etc.)

Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

Share your post to twitter.

Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

• Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

• My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

• My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

• My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

• My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

• My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

Thank you for reading my post. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

This post has posted on Twitter

The biggest challenge at that time was that I didn't have a mentor or guide to navigate the vast and deep Ocean of Steem.

I think many of us felt that way in the beginning... but you definitely seem to be happier and more comfortable now which is fantastic!

Thank you so much for taking part in this initiative and for sharing your story with all of us!

!tip

By the time we must learn and we will find the way to reach the direction.
Thank you so much for brilliant idea @jaynie

Very true! My pleasure :) Glad you enjoyed it!