5 Current Goals - Day 8

Goals are one thing that drives us to keep on going. When one's goals are set, automatically, such a person becomes active in order to see that goals being achieved. This could go as far as being costly - whereby such a person has to make an ultimate sacrifice of any kind for the purpose of having that goal come to reality. And in this blogging challenge topic today, I am privileged to talk about my goals, which of course are very many. But I'll rather stick with the limit, which is 5 goals and if I had the chance, I will note down just a goal. This is mainly because I love keeping my goals to myself except the person I share them with is one way or the other connected to it.

Before we proceed, there are the likes of @starstring01, @wolfofnostreet, @lauramica, @martinstomisin, @tripode, @macchiata, @suzn.pouden, @officialuroga and others partaking in this challenge. The goal of this challenge is to keep Hivians active. You can opt in at anytime any day you want and roll the dice with us.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vz3PduhiypRkrRLLBaQ4Xvj891CSeFiAhRhz9mZtgq2fJnJ4mXR9kGc8YHWhdHiUeYs6mxvZMT9G1VFBB5TF5rpE9FpQabVUVVo6ZaCv.jpeg



Become Wealthy

1602483271187.jpg
src


I am sure everyone has that selfish goal to become wealthy - even though they don't wanna admit it so as to appear humble. Puff🙄after all, that is also a goal to 98% of the people existing in this world. Even those who have it big and should have crossed that from their list are still aiming to acquire more. Thus, it is still existing on their list. But yea, this is a goal for me. And almost every thing I do, I am one step closer to seeing that dream come to reality.


Graduate From College

1602483513784.jpg
src


I wanna graduate from higher institution with an excellent degree. 💥💥💥. Yea! You just heard that. It is true that I don't believe I will eat much from my certificate after school. And this is because of the type of job I see myself doing in the near future and the present and predictable future economy of the country. So, while I am aiming to be a graduate, I don't wanna play a game of bet whereby I place all my energy and hopes on some messed up shit of paper that is gradually loosing it value - because it can be bought so easily. So, turns out my backup plan is actually the main plan.

Nevertheless, I really wanna study hard and walk out of the college gate with an outstanding result. Yea, I promise myself I will study hard to make that happen. This way, I can be sure I have a chance against the odds.


Be a Good Pianist

1602483688607.jpg
src


Ahhh. The piano is one of the few things I run to when I feel depressed or sad/angry. It had that magical sound that always finds a way to calm me down while listening to it or playing it with my fingers. I started learning the piano (self taught) 3 years back for just fun. I mostly learnt it so I can use it to compose new songs when I feel like and nothing more but I eventually grew to love this dude so much that made me aspire to be just TOO GOOD!


Be A Professional And Profitable Developer

1602483853353.jpg
src


You see, I have always loved computer. Ever since I was young. I always loved the idea of telling some non living thing what to do and see it do it better than humans themselves without complain. Makes me kinda feel like a God to it😊. Well, I wanna be able to write programs. It's been something I yearned for ever since I came to understand of what programming really is.

To be honest, the very thing that got me trapped in the thought of coding was because I love secret messages that only me and some very little group of people could understand. I remember creating secret alphabets in school that I and my friends used to communicate till we left high school. It was more like we had nothing to fear because no one will understand what we were trying to say no matter how hard they tried to. Below is an image example of this secret writing.
IMG_20201012_065943_266.jpg
It reads: THIS IS SECRET MESSAGE CREATED IN THE YEAR 2017

So, when I found coding, with my already awesome love for computer, it was easy for me to wanna know it. They said it is complex. And me, I just happen to love complex things.


A Secret Goal

1602483944350.jpg
src


Lolzzz.... This last goal is concerning hive. And shhhhh🤫 it is secret. So I won't spill the beans just yet but seriously speaking, I have massive goals concerning hive that are going to explode soon enough 🔜.



You have something in you that can make kings bow to your feet. Just discover and develop - By Collins Rollins (@rollinshive)

nfmjGBnmM86yo43NBLmCphtCvGAyTjrz31Lwc4zH5W5RZpRoTqzCUch9dcm2gnuyNP2MhQtAxajfFt3PK3ed5SrhtPbPQFrn7HiGzLxnxhGQ4t5Fn3CVSQZBCPjTxbQBGNAfDCuUboKnmKMfkm6dGcTBcVgrrQS5CabT1bHtvsfGBks8BEjCDCMNbZdyfWDtSSjVq4G67JHGzNqYYmXd5eHHyphe3UzuPLgvEEcn.png

Thanks for visiting My Blog

nfmjGBnmM86yo43NBLmCphtCvGAyTjrz31Lwc4zH5W5RZpRoTqzCUch9dcm2gnuyNP2MhQtAxajfFt3PK3ed5SrhtPbPQFrn7HiGzLxnxhGQ4t5Fn3CVSQZBCPjTxbQBGNAfDCuUboKnmKMfkm6dGcTBcVgrrQS5CabT1bHtvsfGBks8BEjCDCMNbZdyfWDtSSjVq4G67JHGzNqYYmXd5eHHyphe3UzuPLgvEEcn.png

Sort:  

Hi @rollinshive,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Good luck achieving those goals !

Oh yea! Thanks a lot for that

Good luck!

Thank you! Much appreciated

I never knew you play Piano, bro. You're boss ooo. Maybe I will learn something from you later.
That's really awesome!

Posted using Dapplr

Yea, I play the piano. It a very interesting way I use to keep myself calm and at times, I use it to think well😂

That's really lovely bro! Wish 6o follow your step o

Wish I can play it... Need a personal training too, baba

Hmmm.... When did you start playing?

Started playing for a small parish (church) early this year.

Please, I need tips on how to improve myself greatly @starstrings01

Well, just keep rehearsing... That is the best tip anyone can give you

Alright boss, thanks a lot @rollinshive

I'm trying to understand how you came up with that secret handwriting...it looks so stressful. Lol

Lolzz... Actually it isn't. It is just as smooth and fun as writing the normal English language but writing starts from the back on this one

So... i need to see some videos of your piano playing i don´t believe... or do you have some already? Btw, are you in our Discord? I don´t see you🙄🙄

Lolzz... Why is it hard to believe I play piano. Don't worry, I'll do a video of that soon. And yes, am on the discord😂 still with the same username

Seeing is believing hahahahahahha well, in this case may be hearing...

Do you want to keep us all intrigued with your secret goal in Hive? You at least have achieved in me.

You at least have achieved in me.

I don't seem to get that part. Can you come again?

That now I'm intrigued about your goal in Hive.

Ooh. I get it now. Well, stay tuned 😂