Covid-19: Home made Pineapple Beer!!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Spar Creative Marketing
Photo Source

The 5 week South African lock-down will end on 30 April 2020, if not extended. Our lock-down is quite strict and we may only leave our homes to buy food or medicine, or go to work if you provide an essential service!!

The sale of alcohol and tobacco is prohibited as it is not essential!!

After 4 weeks of lock-down, most people has run out of BEER , or any alcohol for that matter!!

People now started to brew a whole lot of home made concoctions, but the most popular seems to be Pineapple Beer!!

The craze now caused a shortage of baking yeast in the shops!! One of our chain shops, SPAR, saw the opportunity to attract people to their shops by giving a one stop service for these opportunistic home brewers!! The photo at the top is at one of their shops!! Pineapple, sugar and yeast at one station!! I love my SPAR!!

Where their is a will there is a way!!

People become very creative in their hour of need!! LOL

I did not try this yet, but it sounds delicious and easy to make!!

The photo, was sourced from the internet, and is given.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Hello dear friends @rynow. I would love to try a pineapple beer since I have never done it.
I really like the creativity of your people
Thank you very much for letting us know about this initiative
I wish you a wonderful day

I must still try it myself!!

In Venezuela, there is a traditional drink made of fermented pineapples.

Perhaps you can share the recipe!!

Wow, this could be a interesting while tasting a pineapple beer, havea good day.

Yes, I must try it myself!!

1st week of lockdown the lower south coast was out of yeast already, brewing pineapple beer is a big hit down where pineapples grow.

I have two lonely beers in the fridge to crack on the weekend, then a slightly dryer spell only have a couple of Savannah dry left, let us know how the pineapple beer turns out if you decide to make. BTW how did your first batch go of golden delicious brew go?

"'n boer maak 'n plan"

My !BEER brew is going well, it is now conditioning in the bottles. I must definitely try the pineapple beer!!

Crazy times require crazy acting!
Cheers. 😎🍻

Agreed!!

They aren’t being discreet at all are they?

Not discreet at all, I love their initiative!!

Wouldn't it take a couple of weeks to ferment? So the lockdown would (hopefully) finish before the beer was ready.

Thankfully we can still buy beer here in Australia.

Manually curated by goldendawne from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!