My Five for #Thriveonhive by @sanjeevm

sanjeev.png

What’s more important – The journey or the destination?

Well there is a third answer at the end of this post and Hive is the best explanation of it. And there is a 5 hive reward on this post - details shared at end.

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...

What

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

I think, Hive offers you unlimited potential as an individual - you can use it to bring your own friend circle and do all that you do on any other social media and even get rewarded for it. Alternatively you can build your circle by engaging with other people already on the chain. You can always find like minded people in different communities, and start interacting with them. Keep aside the reward part for some time, and spend more time in building the relationship. Rewards will come automatically.

And if you are a developer, then you can build on hive and even get funded by it. Hive probably is the best 2-layered decentralized blockchain that offers the second layer that can be leveraged by app developers with full flexibility in terms of what they model to go in there. You can see the vision in this post by @blocktrades.

If you are an investor, then you can earn rewards on your investments by curating good posts on the chain or even simply delegating to the curation teams. If you already have a big brand, and want to build on hive as well as invest, then it can benefit all. Imagine, if Amazon decides to plug their Review segment to hive, what would happen ?

Why

(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

Well, I would rather ask Why not ? What do you get in other social media and blogging platforms ? They utilize people's emotion ( Isn't Social Media that ?) to become billionaires but do they even care to distribute a very little of that to those same people ? Recently in my work place Facebook Workplace has been installed and people are using it and have started appreciated it. But do we get anything out of it ? So I have decided to share my hive blogs on Workplace. It's good that, Workplace is fetching the previews of peakd posts, so people just come and land here to see the details. And so far, I have got more than couple of thousand views. Out of that, if just 4-5 percent clicked the links and came here, they will definitely find us. So I expect all my hive friends share the same emotion as me - Why Not ? Hive is definitely superior to other platforms if you build a very good friend circle ( as you do in other platforms).

Who

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

Well, the discovery is never ending - hive is like that. You always find new people on various communities who share unique blogs. Sometimes, you even just discover something very interesting for the first time on hive as well as in your life. One such example for me was this post just couple of days back. Before reading this post, I was not even aware that, you can hang out with gorilla and have some unforgettable adventure of your life 🤓 And most of the good posts are shared on various communities. So they are a good place to start - subscribe to them and blogs posted on those communities will appear on your feed. Here are few which I have subscribed and I am still discovering...

image.png

And I found someone by whom I was inspired in real life - @steevc - I started doing some brisk running after seeing his posts. And that has helped me a lot to reduce my weight. So definitely you will find many talented people on this chain by whom you will be inspired. And even some communities will help you find out what exactly you are looking for e.g. the OnChainArt community has got some serious amazing people posting arts. And OCD has got many talented writers. And some awesome travel posts will be always there on TravelFeed.

Where

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

peakd is my favorite so far, but I also use hive.blog. Because you can directly sign in using your posting account on hive.blog. Also we are now a sizable community on twitter where people share their posts, some share their links from hive.blog. So its easy to engage if I am logged in at hive.blog. Recently I came across Ecency, and was trying that today to write this post but could not upload images in the web version. But I think, @ecency is also attracting a fair amount of users.

Thrive on Hive

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

Hive is a unique place that allows to express yourself and get incentivized for it. Of course, based on the statistics, a lot of new people quit it early because they start with a higher expectation. But if you will keep that aside and focus on building a decent portfolio of being a good content creator then I am sure, you will find many people trusting on you. @josediccus is one such classic example whom I have seen grown here.

My Shoutouts

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)

I invite
@nathanmars @josediccus @steevc @tykee @face2face

I was invited by @nainaztengra for this initiative

To those joining in.....

AND

  • Use the following tags on your post: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional tags up to you)
  • PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR POST TO THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED – IE. https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created

Power House Creatives
A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres, offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

Panda.jpg
src

Agree ? Here is the details of the 5 hive reward - Tell me the background behind me - the first person giving the correct answer will get 5 hive.

clue - Its a very famous temple which is going to be part of my upcoming travel posts and camera is not allowed inside.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Awesome response, truly everyday we re discovering new something here and growing with it. Thank you for the participation and so well formatted :-)

Yes, for me, the rewards are not coming that great, but I keep that aside and look for some good content. And even post because I feel good to post. Anyway, my investment is getting me some curation rewards.

!engage 50

Awesome! This is well thought out and I really appreciate the mention sir. I will try to take part in this.

Again, thank you!

Thanks a whole lot my friend. Indeed hive offers you that opportunity to grow exceedingly. This is a really wonderful post by all means. It's been great to see the various communities on hive. It means that a lot of places here offers people the opportunity to grow the way they want. I'll see if I can come up with my own entry

Ooh! Great! It is my second Invitation. I will try to participate.

Thanks for the mention. If I can inspire just a few people I am very happy.

@sanjeevm, Hope that in future you will going to explore amazing opportunities in this Blockchain Journey. Stay blessed always.

Thank you for the invite my man !

Keep up the good work

Could you let us know if you got any error messages when uploading image?

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

No, it did not show any error. I was not getting what's going on, so I left and posted from peakd.

Ok, thank you! We will check

"why not" - WELL SAID :) Thank you for sharing your journey with us and for being a part of this initiative! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

🎁 Hi @sanjeevm! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.