My DIY Punching Bag For Female Physical Work Outs

IMG_20200430_172144.jpg

Hello everyone! How's your health at this time of pandemic? It cannot be avoided when you seem to gain weight since your mobility is now limited.

I used to go to our small work out station which is exclusive for Herbalife users where we can do a work out either on Zumba or boxing. Since we're on lockdown, I opted to make my own punching bag to sweat out some of the unwanted fats if not all! hahaha. Well, I can already see the effects of being locked down you know.

IMG_20200430_170350.jpg

To start with, I got some wood planer scrapes at the back and a bag of sand to fill in.

IMG_20200430_170131.jpg

That's the scrapes from a planer which I've stored in a sack so it's clean.

IMG_20200430_170035.jpg

I filled a small tube for the sand which I placed at the center before filling in the wood scrapes. The sand will serve as weight to make it little bit heavy and inserting it in the middle won't hurt my knuckles. The wood scrapes are soft.

IMG_20200430_170216.jpg

I utilized what's there since we couldn't go out at the height of pandemic. I found a used tarpaulin and made a cylinder bag.

IMG_20200430_165954.jpg

There, the tarpaulin is thick so am sure the wood scrapes won't prick. I inserted the sand tube first followed by the wood scrapes.

IMG_20200430_165910.jpg

Then I thought of putting an outer covering so as not to damage my gloves. I got my old long dress with durable fiber. I only sewed both sides and closed the base. The armhole will serve for hanging.

IMG_20200430_172702.jpg

Well, there's a zipper at the bag that made it easier for me to insert the tube.

IMG_20200430_165735.jpg

I tied the top part for the rope.

IMG_20200608_032920.jpg

That's my gloves to complete my project...

IMG_20200608_032743.jpg

And my bands for my knuckles. I use my little weights for tuning before boxing. Of course, the purpose is for work out only to remove some excess fats. Granny don't go for boxing bouts! :) Besides, am not good in dancing. I look terrible! Lol!

I hope you like my DIY punching bag especially the women out there.

Thanking @jaynie for this PHC community and @DIYhub community.

Keep safe everyone!

Till then,

p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif

Sort:  

Women your age seldom goes punching bag gaga, keep on staying fit and healthy you're doin it right, hive on!

Thanks dear! You're right. That's the reason why I don't look like my age. Perhaps my being an athlete before has something to do with it. This is a challenge for us to keep on going despite our age.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks for the acknowledgement and to @tibfox . This is an inspiration for me to stay with you. God bless!

Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us :) Looking forward to see more by you!

What a cool project! I am only running during Corona lockdown. Before I used to go into our Dojo with a friend (who has the keys) and train a bit with barbells and the one machine they have... but this is closed for now. THey also have a boxing sack, but I never tried it out, I am to timid :-DDD
Love to see you taking your sport into your own hands, now we need a special #needleworkmonday workout routine <3 <3

Yeah, using our talent in needlework and creativeness is a plus especially that our mobility is now limited, unlike before when we can easily run to the market to buy what we need for our next project. Have you noticed, we tend to ignore the idle things around us before until this lockdowns. I have cleared a lot of junks at the back. Indirectly, it was a good sweat out too rather than watch the TV. Lol! Thank you for your time dear. I will go over your feed later to see if I can join in some of your entries. Any suggestion?

Okay this is super cool.
I’ve missed the gym so much and I have been thinking of making weights. This is the right motivation for me.
I’m gonna be using cement, sand and pipes for mine.
I’m glad I came across this!

Hi there! That's good! A water bottle would be fine too for uniformity of weight. I plan to look for a thick rope for skipping rope as well. Looking forward for the result of your project.

Thanks for dropping by! God bless.

I never thought of the water bottle tip. Thanks for that idea.
God bless you too

this is the right thing to do! specially for you ladies Why?.... so you're always ready for a battle with your ooooohohohohoh lalalah partner! either Sweet or Bitter Sweet of battle against who's the boss! Well its just a Joke! Don't punch someone you love. ^_^ that is a good tool for exercise!

Yeah, it's a combination of both especially for the younger generation. Physically, we elders should stay fit to avoid taking too much meds as maintenance. Well, we all go there but for the meantime, enjoy life to the fullest despite this pandemic. Thank you for dropping by!

Wow, I want and I need that, it is amazing how you did it,,, very nice to practice kick boxing too... LOL!

Well, I used to do that before during my younger days. For now, I better contain myself with little work outs only and let the younger generation do the rest. Lol! Thank you for dropping by my friend. God bless!

So power house creative talaga

Yes day. It's not only for the sake of posting but to apply it in our daily lives.

That's a great project, punching bags cost a fortune, nice work around and a great workout too!

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 5/10)

Thank you!

Thanks for appreciating my work. Being resourceful always saves the day. Thank you for passing by! It's a big plus for me.

Ay ang galing nman, npkacreative mo tlga mommy, ang dami mong kyang gawin

Oo day, para-paraan lang. Sarado gym eh. Salamuch!