Filipino Friday Five #1- My Picks

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

pes.png

Hello to the #hive

I dabbled last week with showcasing some content created by our talented hivelanders that post interesting material about the Philippines. Henceforth I'll be doing the #filipinofridayfive where I will pick five posts i personally liked about the Philippines.

1st Pick @allmonitors

one of my favourite street photographers on the who I have now been following for nearly 2 years since the shtweem days Hive Philippines Street Photography #087 - by Allmonitors Here he captures one of the things we see here daily that both makes us smile and shake our heads at the same time

2nd Pick @ybanezkim26

Kim's Quest #39: On the Way to Isla de Fuego (Siquijor Island)
Siquijor is one of my personal favourite places to go here in the Philippines and it's pretty close to where I am based so when things open up I'll be doing a trip here. This post should make you want to rush and get there as soon as you can. It's so beautiful.

3rd Pick @juanvegetarian

Now @juanvegetarian is someone that helps make the #hive a community. I am pretty sure the next time i am able to visit Manila we will be meeting to have lunch at a great vegetarian restaurant. He shows it's possible to make new friends through the #hive and he sure looks like he can cook also VEGAN CALABASH & TOFU MONDAY! :)

4th Pick @discoveringarni

Now I am a bit biased here as we taught @discoveringarni how to dive but this is too good not to include I Was Afraid of Deep Water... Until I Tried Diving if you are here in the Philippines get in the water. Over 7000 islands here I mean come on!

5th Pick @mrnightmare89

Reading New normal or it shouldn't be? reflected my own mood and my own thoughts at this time. 3 months into quarantine gives you a lot of time to pause and think about many things and also those around you

I hope you liked my #filipinofridayfive and please show a little love to the content creatorsas it's why we are all here to share our creativity.

These posts may adapt in the future especially if they become popular. Open to any engagement, feel free to give your thoughts, suggestions and ideas. let me know!

Stay safe out there people

Sort:  

Thanks again for the mention.

no problem. I am going to develop this as a weekly thing. I am hoping to be able to give out hive power if the posts generate enough. hinay-hinay ;)

Thanks for the kind words @scubahead. Congrats to all included in this curation post! :)

No problem @juanvegetarian. I am going to do this now every friday. It's actually fun looking for the Philippines posts and seeing all the variety :)

It's nice to read curated posts about the Philippines because it has already been selected. :)

Thank you, I am so happy to be a part of this and glad that I finally came out to meet you there today and see the demolition progress after not having been to Panagsama for the last 3 months.

disappointed your daughter didn't carry the sacks of heavy rocks out though ;)

Loading...