Narrowboat Lifestyle - New Engine Dilemma

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hail to the Hive!

We've now been living onboard Badger the Narrowboat for over 4 months and have already traveled from Kings bromley, Staffordshire to Leicester and then from Leicester to Stratford upon Avon and then on to Tamworth but we are now faced with a dilemma.

We've been plagued with engine and gearbox issues since almost the beginning and now it has got to the point where a decision has to be made.

Invest money in a big repair/overhaul of the old engine and buy a new gearbox or.....a brand new engine installation... decisions decisions.

As we document our adventures on badger on 3speak we invite you to watch our latest episode

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

DUDE! This is the first video I've watched of yours. Most excellent!
I wish I had the means to help you fund the new engine @scubahead, but alas that isn't on my horizon.
I do wish you and @millycf1976 all the best and safe journeys ahead.

Thanks Jerry. I enjoy making them. I believe i have 12 of them now on 3speak. Good way to chronicle the whole journey

I agree, about the great way to chronicle. When I moved from Mableton in 2016, very quickly my hip began falling apart rapidly, and I wasn't able to perform as often I would have liked, so I made up by filming "travelogues" with me driving or walking around the older and often quirky parts of Atlanta. Hardly any views, but still...
What software to you use for the texts and effects (fades etc)?
I used to be very good with Windows Movie Maker, but windows did away with it, so now I have a paid subscription to "Wondershare Filmora"
It is a powerhouse, but it is also very complicated

I just use the i movie thats on my mac. I’ve been editing on it for years so its fsirly easy for me to use. I enjoy editing

And I totally forgot to say hello from puppy dog too he is really happy that you guys posted and shared this.

Best of luck from both of us.

IMG_20210724_102243025.jpg
P

Haha thanks and all the best to the both of you too 😃

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks @thekittygirl & @innerblocks much appreciated. 😃

Hi @scubahead,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Really can't wait to see the future of your boat.

And as soon as you get that fixed you guys are going to be so much happier


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.