Morning Coffee Rocket Fuel Ramble -05/06/2020-Relocated

Good Morning Hivelanders

Optimistic and a little excited today. I am down at the dive centre this morning ,came right in as I wanted to do a few things before the big meeting in town. It seems all the businesses are being summoned to a meeting ,we think, to discuss opening up on or around the 12th

IMG4564.jpg

So here I am , armed with my vacuum flask of pure black rocket fuel, charging up for the day. If the meeting is very positive it is going to spring us into action and we will not be a sleepy little dive centre any more. I already have several students and 4 divers for the 12th so we will actually have plenty to do. It's going to be fun. To have a buzz around the place again, to feel the energy of the place, hearing the laughter, the nervous excitement. I've missed it.

flask.jpg

I am excited to be getting back in the water myself also. It's been a long time, or feels like it. Just to be on the boat again, riding out to the chosen dive site, I'll be wearing a big grin I am sure.

IMG4572.jpg

No more the empty benches with no backsides to polish them. Bums a plenty will be sat on them again. Yup today I am feeling really positive. Especially after yesterdays eerie quiet. There's a buzz in the background as if people know change is indeed coming, as the President here is fond of saying.

IMG4565.jpg

Ok more coffee and then on with the day. I am sure you'll be hearing from me soon

Thanks for reading my morning ramble. Please be safe out there wherever on the planet you may be

Ciao!

Sort:  

Good morning! Good to hear about the positive developments there. Maybe the local government will start opening up businesses. Good luck on your meeting mate. :)

Thanks man. Will let you know

Bring some of that black stuff on a mug! :)

haha, I only do rocket fuel in the am not the pm

Oh, okay. Good day man.

Sounds like getting back in the water will make you super happy

oh yeah. Will be bliss.

Awesome💦💦

yesss they just announced the 12th we can resume diving . Oh happy days