Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Another Day of the Dead

A very good morning to all of you lovely Hivers out there! Welcome to this mornings edition of the.....

2964223248834A9D8CEC20723ABF27D2.png

It's 8:38am and unusually for a Tuesday we are pretty dead. We had two last minute cancellations for diving so today we only have one advanced student and one Dive Master candidate. It's going to be a long day. Thank the old gods and the new for coffee.

B1E345FB7E114855AF1C93B9449033A7.png

The year is quickly drawing to an end and early 2021 isn't looking like anything will be changing in any significant way. The news on the vaccines has been very quiet since their initial launch so it remains to be seen how this will start to change the landscape. I'm a realist so I hope for the best but plan for the worst and my alternate plan is gaining momentum as the weeks pass. I'm hoping in the next month to solidify those plans and have a real framework from which to work with. Then things will get exciting. Until then I will do my best to keep this ship afloat and get what we can out of a shit situation.

B38999643D5F440EA3D9F1196A9647CC.png

Things aren't all bad, Shark repellent rick shipped in some very large bags of coffee beans and gave me a big bag to keep me going which was much appreciated. That'll see me through to mid January. My guests have always kept me stocked up with coffee beans which was always nice as not only was it a variety of quality coffee from around the world but an indication of their appreciation for what we do here and an acknowledgement of my love of all things coffee. Nice to know that even in these times that is still happening. Makes me smile and keeps my eyes wide open in the morning. Talking of which, I need another coffee....

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif