Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Anti Socially Distant

Good morning all you Hivers,

FF696C2805704D0783B1CFF85611CE0F.jpeg

I'm getting a bit of flack for being a bit socially distant in a different way at the moment. When my mental energy is a bit low I can't be fussed with social gatherings and I get a lot of comments along the lines of " you miserable git" and "whats wrong, did we do something to upset you" etc etc. Sometimes I just need a bit of space without all the bollocks of being around other people and just take some time out for myself. Which is something I very rarely get to do due to working in an activities based customer environment and being the manager as well means all roads tend to lead to Rome or @scubahead.

For years in my line of work I'm front line engaged personally with all the guests and when all is going well and even if it's super busy you still get a real buzz out of it. It can also from time to time be very mentally draining.

2A6048F1D94649D8B07086F6F92E4572.jpeg

I'm finding that with it being so slow the personal interaction is actually very draining. Very. I sometimes feel like those Dementors from harry potter are sucking my soul out. So recently I ducked out of a couple of social invitations that were well meant and everything but not something I really need right now. The last thing I want to do is stretch my day out longer than usual and make myself tired and have to be all social. Fuck that. I need a time out from people occasionally and I'm damned if I am going to feel bad about as I need to keep my head in a positive place as it looks as though we have a long road ahead with all the restrictions etc. So I need my personal recharge time.

1B9928F31F0A4D8688BD97835B32FCF9.jpeg

Man I need coffee this morning. Ok peeps that's my morning offload done, well one of them but the other one wouldn't make good reading 😉

D48289AC9F1746E0B28C9715281399AD.jpeg

Stay safe out there wherever you are on the planet, take care

SHGIF7.gif

Ciao!

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Ahhh. The time space continuum. Your on the shitter, and I am a quitter.

Calling it a day on this side of the 3rd rock. No offloads required. That will come at 3 am... Smfh

I rarely ralk to strangers out on the road, but this week I had 2 really good conversations. One with a fellow Owner Operator. Mostly about business. But some talk about life, love, and the future. The 2nd was with an 82 yr. old fella at the DQ today over lunch. He opened the convo by saying can I sit over here with you normal people. Lmao..!

We were the only ones not... "Masking." My wife @pooky-jax and I enjoyed listening to this military vet pilot tell stories about the past over his banana split and our hot fudge sundeas...

Here is how my cat got fat... lol





Posted using Dapplr

haha. If my plan B comes into fruition next year I may just be getting a Cat also . That really is the Cat that got yhe cream eh haha

Nothing wrong with needing a break from everyone. I get in moods like that too where i just can't muster the mental energy to deal with people. Thosecp are my go somewhere secluded and read a book days.

yup I'd love to do tht right now but the days are still full of minding the business and I just can't get that break at the mo. Soon Soon

What about after work? I know i need at least and hour and a half to myself to decompress before i can deal with people again. Get a beer or two for when you get home to enjoy .

thats a double edged sword for me as we have a bar at the dive shop. I tend to have a few here before headed back.

Gotcha. Well get some peace and quiet when you get back in.

:) yup thats the plan :)

Sometimes spending your whole day chatting with customers (some of them not so happy, in my case), can be super mentally draining. I do very little socializing outside of work actually.

fully understand that. I like to pick and choose those moments when i do and social gatherings feel like obligations to me. I don't even celebrate my own birthday, it's just how I am

We all need a break for sure.

It sounds, to me, like you may have a few drama engines in your social circle. The older I get, the less tolerance I have for drama or people who won’t communicate openly.

Sometimes, if you aren’t actually being an ignorant guy, statements like that signal someone who doesn’t know you very well, or just doesn’t get it.

A good rant to a blockchain of friendly ears can help you talk things out and not rant at someone. ;)

I'm a pretty direct guy but I am also quite a social animal a lot of the time and I think people think its a bit odd when I bring the shutters down. It's all good. I love my morning ramble it allows me to get things off my brain and get some clarity. I also love the engagement from around the globe. I'm well into 3/4 of a liter of coffee so this morning too so all good. Also got to shout at a bunch of twats climbing on the outriggers of my boat this morning. Always cheers me up that does grrrrrrr

I like your B&W style bro 😎

thanks man. I love B&W . So much fun to play with . You can really create mood

I Will do bro 😃😃