Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Demolition Time

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Hivers!

Welcome to this mornings edition of....

50BE5976EC1A436EB7455D83179DDA9A.jpeg

10am and the demolition is in full swing. It's been a noisy morning of jack hammering but it's somehow satisfying seeing the concrete being ripped up. It's the start of the refurbishment and it signals an end to my era here and the beginning of the next one.

8C29B77BE7D1424C83850FC35A07D97D.jpeg

I doubt everything will be finished before I leave which will be a shame as I'd like to have a beer at the new bar with Phil as the new manager to say a final farewell to the place. Been here seven years and I can feel myself getting anxious to leave. need a new start and a fresh adventure. I am just waiting to leave and it kind of feels like dead time. Getting all the things done before I go is a frustrating process though as with covid restrictions and different time zones nothing seems to be simple and straight forward. It will all fall into place eventually but it really does feel strange at the moment as we are leaving here very soon and nothing is yet in place yet for the next step. There's still 10 weeks to go though so no need for panic just yet.

69B59BAB11884743A494823C6C2C2389.jpeg

So I will sip my lovely black rocket fuel and watch the crew tear up the dive shop. It's a weird feeling but feels like progress and any kind of progress is good right now.....

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Wow, demolition is in full swing again. Will the bar be where it was planned?

no, things are changing

All things change; It's time for a new chapter for you and the dive shop it seems.

It really is :) starting to get real

Yeah, it must be a difficult time but exciting too I guess. Doors closing and others opening and all.