Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Feeling grey like the weather

A very good morning to all of you lovely Hivers out there! Welcome to this mornings edition of the.....

179B357323A14567BAC1E52E43E34EAA.jpeg

The ride down this morning was pretty wet. A lot of massive puddles that you have to slow down and be careful riding through. The only plus when the weather is like this is there are no marauding dogs trying to become road kill and take you off your bike. 500 times more likely to die from a dog taking me out on my bike than covid.

B0777EDE8D3C4DC88F6419869FB80917.jpeg

I'll not want to be repeating that in a hurry so will head home as soon as humanly possible when it's not chucking it down as that was zero fun at all. Very dangerous in fact.

65CD6ABE7E8747E18E1BAD9D91F24258.jpeg

But at leastI have hot coffee and a big fat pizza to look forward to later

4C1225C451E546D9B468F1B9C1347571.jpeg

Sort:  

Gray days suck, even in paradise...

Dog's trying to become road kill. :)

I hope you made it home and that you've got something up your sleeve for the weekend.

waiting on a pizza as we speak. @diveratt and me are starving. It's late

Nice...I'm making home made pizza tonight. You'll be watching qualirying later I'd guess, same as me...Any predictions for this weekend...And don't say Hamilton. :)

Ha....... Will be interesting as they are only doing 1 practice and straight to Qualifying. So not much time to set up etc. Will be a good one as they've not eaced this track in a long time

I hope the lack of running throws up a few challenges and mixes up the results a little. I'd like to see RIC go well, but more importantly is McLaren going well which should set up for 2021 when RIC arrives. It's all a bit of an unknown but with P1 starting in a few hours we'll know soon enough.

Interesting to see RAI resign for Alfa huh? Another year in F1 at his age...Gotta respect the commitment. It would have been nice to see some fresh new driver come in, Schumacher maybe though.

Kimis just enjoying himeself. no pressure on him and they get quality feedback. I think Landi and Danny Tic will make a great driver line up next year

Yeah, Kimi is still fast, last week proved that, and once he stops he'll not come back so why not go one more year? I also agree with the NOR/RIC pairing...I think they will be a force next year. Maybe Aston Martin too although VET will need to find some mojo.

A Great Big...

Fat Cat Pizza!