Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Friday Feeling

Good morning all you lovely Hivers!

Today i'm doing both comic and traditional styles.

IMG_9435.jpg

IMG_9436.jpg

IMG_9437.jpg

***AND NOW THE TRADITIONAL STYLE....


Friday is here and unusually we are quite busy. Friday always seems to be the buzz day.

DD56D5DCBA784799B3510BEC10D73517.jpeg

3 divemaster students, 2 regular divers and a sidemount student. Sidemount is where the tanks are mounted at each side and not mounted on the back.

5D5D412DEB3E47DFA0F07739D9590E23.jpeg

I still plan to get home in the afternoon though as I'm enjoying being home early even if the internet is shitty at the homestead.

71EDFA7D15124F67B03B59CAF5CD4164.jpeg

Day 6 of no booze. Not sure when I'll hop back on it yet but I don't feel in myself it's had any benefit yet so I shall continue for a while. Well there has been the benefit of being home early so there is that.

DE537BCA011E4ED4818DC8CBC97147CB.jpeg

The weather has improved also which is a relief especially with there being a full boat today. Makes a big difference to everyone's state of mind when the sea is calm and the sun is out. People can relax a little more and nerves can settle. This bunch are all pretty experienced though. 2 are also instructors 3 are divemaster candidates and 1 is a salty old seasoned diver with built in shark repellent, Rick. When will he ever see a shark?

7CB30360C48342558858645B81D0D854.jpeg

Ok time to glug down the black juice and get the show on the road as it will all start to happen very shortly and I have a few things to prepare before their arrival.

SHGIF7.gif

Stay safe out there people wherever you may be on the planet, take care

NEON.gif

CIAO!

Sort:  

Didn't we just meet? Then... if I would pay more attention (it's not my fault... I blame the Multiple Sclerosis) I might have noticed we were in one of the same communities!

So... I'm here because your post was chosen for the Daily Rally in the #phc... This is a cool post, though I am not a water person. The comic is also cool, and I wonder if you know @justinparke...

Time for some coffee ☕ in my world. This seems to be a residual of more engagement yes?
!tip

haha we did meet the other night. I believe I may have exchanged a message with Justin before. Bed time here. 10:30pm almost

9:30am here in the US. Justin runs his #hivecomic contest...

Hey, get some rest ✌🤘
#tomorrowisthegoal

Greetings, sorry for the late reply here. Yes I know @scubahead, I believe from curation Southeast Asian content. Lately the community has surged in growth and I haven't had much opportunity to curate posts outside ASEAN.

Anywho, the #hivecomic is a contest where I remove the text from comics and allow users to replace the text with their own idea. This is a very creative comic/post from you. Have a !BEER if have one. !ENGAGE 35

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @wesphilbin, here is a little bit of BEER from @justinparke for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hey question for ya. Sidemount tanks. Are they the same full sized tanks youd see on the back or are they more like small canister sized tanks like 2litre bottle size? Sidemount diving more for shorter duration dives?

same size. Sidemount was originally intended for cave diving and wreck penetration but has srarted to become a more recreational diving activity. Builds in a redundancy and if you're an air hog you don't have to worry

Wow the tanks aren't cumbersome? I guess not. They mounted to your hips?

they clip to the sidemount harness and in the water it's extremely comfortable. We have several divers that prefer it as they have back problems

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

thanks guys much appreciated

turns out it was much fun how the day turned out. The gaffer with the shark repellent made me giggle, could come in handy one day, hopefully not.
Great comic too

thanks man. Poor Ricks been trying to see a shark since feb. He always misses them haha

i dont know if to pray he does, or not. haha

lol we want to see them

lol, od have a good one.

will do man. you too. Remmeber Sharks are cool ;)

I'm not sure which style I enjoy more. Traditional is more readable but comic just plain looks good, and there's a place in every photo for the text. So how bout if I like to look at comic and read traditional. That probably helped you out quite a little, I'm thinking. :)

I'm glad you have some divers in the water. That's always a good thing.

Has Ric ever considered trolling the Hamptons in late summer/fall when the Great Whites sometimes are a problem? He could probably get some town there to fund his time...

we've suggested Rick becomes a lifeguard on a shark infested Aussie beach. I may do both styles every morning. It's not to difficult really and I do enjoy doing the comics.I am thinking about doing a full on story, not serious you know a light hearted romp of nonsense.

That'd be cool. I'm pretty fond of light hearted romps of nonsense :)

🎁 Hi @scubahead! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @wesphilbin!

@wesphilbin wrote lately about: Thoughtful Daily Post - True Engagement - With Aliens! Feel free to follow @wesphilbin if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh I've put enough Makos on deck that karma suggests I stay out the water. I don't know if repellant would help. They'd be coming to avenge their brethren! 😁

hhaha that they might

Hope you get home safe and the sea calms down to reduce worries. I guess you are a diver right?

1 is a salty old seasoned diver with built in shark repellent

I had to laugh at this.. What are the chances? Really. have him chum in the water.. that should do it!

6 days no booze??!! Your CRAZY.. lol. Best of luck with that. 6 days is a good length of time. Maybe you'll notice the break after about 12 to 15 days.. Not sure. hehe.

Have a great rest of your day!

I like your black and white photos, it gives them a suspense feeling.

Shit, I have a very irrational fear of water(apparently I almost drowned as a kid but I say irrational because I don't even remember the event)- so I'm not sure why reading this made me want to dive. But it did. Maybe one day. Have fun out there

I love that! You should do more of your posts like that.

i think I will it's fun doing them. Thanks for the comment :)

Cool! Keep on delving into that Noir Style!

Just about to do a monomad while i’m in a noir mood. Low tide was pretty cool today

Love the noir comic book look! It did take a long time to load, though, and may be a challenge for those without great Internet service.

Congrats on taking time off booze! It can be hard to do if it's a daily habit. But it can be great for letting our organs detox. Saves money too. Ha ha.

yup good all round. Nice to break cycles of behavior also.