Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Silence is Golden

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Good Morning to the Hive

It's an unusually quiet morning thin morning. As Idyllic as my surroundings are there is usually a cacophony of noise outside even at 6am. Usually a mixture of fishermen having loud conversation at distance while sat in their respective boats and screaming children that couldn't make more noise if they were being electrocuted. But this morning just one irritating bird chirping. Nothing else. Silence. Wonderful.
0ED97696E0E543029D451170D8CDCCA3.jpeg

I have found myself getting up earlier and earlier to have that "quiet moment" in the morning with my coffee and keyboard but have found it nearly impossible of late. I remember at school as a child if the teacher had to leave to room for a moment there would be a murmur of conversation at first then talking and within usually 3 minutes it would be the loudest most chaotic babble as there was nobody to put a stop to it until the teacher re entered. It seems at the moment in the Philippines that the teacher has left the classroom and everyone has got LOUDER!
B384487E91CC421DBBD607FE7D2D1E9E.jpeg
So this morning is a little odd as it's as if the teacher has re entered the classroom and everone has shut the fuck up and resumed their studies. This is of course not the case here right now I just think its a bit rainy and gloomy but I don't care I love the peacefulness of it.

2963D3016177413897B05459CEBB1B18.jpeg
More coffee and lets hope it stays quiet for my 3rd cup. I am enjoying this morning quite a lot.

Stay safe out there people wherever youmay be on the planet

take care

SHGIF7.gif

CIAO!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Reminds me of a retired American guy living in Taiwan. He wanted to get away from the noise so he moved to the countryside where his nearest neighbors blasted karaoke every night from the distance. You can run but you can't hide haha.

so true. Nothing like hearing someone sing "total eclipse of the heart" at 6am while having a morning shit, which is life in the Philippines

I felt truly tortured by karaoke in Vietnam. Apparently they all think they can sing like Madonna or something hehe. They literally would camp under my window with their portable karaoke machines. Luckily in Thailand its not so popular and normally takes place either away from residential area or in a glass enclosed space. More luckily its not a home event. Give thanks for that!

here they rent a machine and pass it around house to house over several days or worse they own one arrghhhhhh

wow... sounds like they like to share the torture haha

Exelente post, muy original, gracias por compartir, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Muchas gracias. Te seguiré también

I chuckled at the teach classroom comment. I SO remember those days exactly how you wrote it! I have been meaning to ask you, is this your home where you take these awesome water/bay photos? Your patio/lanai? Either way, I would definitely join you for coffee on that patio.. I would also keep my mouth shut so as not to disturb the quietness of first morning light. 😁

its my home. we live in a sort of gated communiity only 8 units and 4 are seafront. Its pretty cool. LOL I'm sure we would chat over coffee in normal voices and not shout as seems to be what happens here

haha.. dang fishermen! They are all deaf from deep sea trolling.

Beautiful view you have. Enjoy!

lol, yep they are bloody annoying. Cheers man, have a good one today!