Rocket Fuel Coffee Morning Ramble- Saturday with my memories

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Hail to the Hive!

Welcome to this mornings edition of the.....

4F22B7A3EF0846CEA761130EC7455D2B.jpeg

So far it has been a rather easy, pleasant and enjoyable Saturday morning. Two of our regulars in for a quick morning dive and we know have 2 more for a mid morning dive to Pescador island. Not a wildly busy day but a really chilled easy tome with relaxed conversation, smiles and jokes. I'm settling into my leaving mindset so very little will stress me now about the business as the baton is being handed over. More demolition work will start in earnest next week as well so that will in its own way erase any lingering attachment I may still have left emotionally to the place. I like the fact that real change is happening during the handover as it will be a real fresh beginning for the place and everyone working and diving here.

1EE8982BF8B646F9A50EAC6E7B262C2F.jpeg

The days are rolling by quite quickly now and it's a weird one knowing i'll be leaving in a few months, possibly never to return. I doubt I will come back as there will be many other places that would take priority over here to visit and i would have nothing really here to pull me back. It really does feel like our time here is at a natural end.

773E693663374015800986A0B013DA2D.jpeg

With the bar being torn down very soon we will need to organise a last little drink to see it off. So many good memories at the bar here with so many guests, friends and instructors. I actually like the idea of us smashing it up after we've finished drinking that evening. That would be enormous fun. Booze and sledge hammers! What could possibly go wrong?

That will have to be very soon also. I'll contemplate that while i drink my coffee this morning....

Stay safe out there people, wherever you may be on this planet of ours

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif