A Tour of our Little Narrowboat 'Badger'

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello Hive!

We've had more than a few comments about wanting to have a peek inside our little floating, roaming home. So we thought we'd do a little video to give a little idea as to what our little 'Badger' is like.

I managed to persuade @millycf1976 to help me do the video as we both live on the boat and it just made sense. I hope you like the video tour of the boat and if anyone has any questions please ask away I like the engagement.

It's also possible i may do a detailed post of the layout of the boat and a bit on the engine room (not in this video) in a future post.

Let us know what you think

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I'm officially mad as I watched to the end! Lol.

This is really cool. It's like a caravan I guess, a big one that floats. It's got what you need though although a bigger fridge for them beers might be good! I like Camille's description of the bedroom...The action room. Said with a pretty straight face too!

Overall good video, nicely put together. It left me with the feel of actually being there for the tour. But...DAFUQ! I thought you were a yank! Weren't you in the USAF?

I am was born in Baton Rouge but raised in Leicester UK. Basic training in Texas was interesting. I didnt say much for a few weeks apart from yes sir no sir as i didnt need the attention

Ah ok, makes sense. On both counts...No need to let people know you spoke like a pom too early in the piece. 🙂

My accents a bit weird haha

Lol...A little bit of everywhere you've been probably.

Nice cozy space yall get there. I am sipping one right now with yah. I love how as soon as @millycf1976 talks you can tell she is Jamaican 😊

Hehehe! Yes, a big give away! Sometimes Trini's get disappointed because they are fooled by my sing-song intonation, and believe that I'm one of them 🤣

A Cleveland Browns hat? Really?

It looks like a little less space than I had in the 36 foot trailer that I lived in for 10 years. With a GF and a Rottweiler for a part of that. I'd be really interested in what the motor is. My best guess would be one of those teeny Perkins diesel motors. Perkins being the only English diesel I can think of :)

Do you have space in the bilge/hold for more batteries? To make your solar and alternator power go farther?

It seems an absolutely magnificent adventure to me. Good on you!

Hey Tom! Yes we are planning another panel and two more leisure batteries for sure. The engine is a 2 cylinder lister. I need to tidy up in the engine bay before i do a post in there haha

You got an oven!??? Wasn't expecting that!

Plus a telly! I'm just watching off a Mac that i borrowed from my brother 😀

Do you think you would have got a slightly longer boat now you been living like this for two months?

I think we got the best all rounder for our budget. We do plan maybe in a year or so to get a bigger one. So when hive goes to the moon expect to see an upgrade 😂

Great tour, great boat!

@tipu curate

Many thanks, really appreciate the support :).

Ahoy Mates.!

Great video post Captainhead...

All Aboard..!

untitled.gif