Beautiful Sunday- Happy Father's Day!

Good day and Happy Father's day to all the great Father's out there.

How did you spend your Father's day? This is how we spent ours. Before starting our day we were able to go to church with my family. After that, we had to prepare for lunch to celebrate Father's day.

Father's day.png

Before lunch time, my mom told me to check on my grandpa because he slipped and fell on the bathroom. I was really scared at first that something bad happened to him. I went upstairs and checked on him, he said his back was hurting a little and it was just fine. I was so relieved that nothing bad happened. But we'll just observe in the next few days. We all gathered up stair in the garage and this was what we had for lunch. There was macaroni salad, caesar salad, chicken, beef, pancit and cake.

image.png

This is my grandmother and grandfather enjoying the meal and celebration.

image.png

Everything was delicious but my favorite was the Caesar salad that my brother made. The dressing that he made was the best, everything just tasted balanced.

image.png

image.png

While I was eating there was someone begging for some food, and it was fracture the cat. I gave him some food awhile ago. We celebrated something like this for 3 times already and Fracture was always present in our celebrations.

image.png

It just really looks so amusing to look at him.

image.png

For dessert we had Chocolate cake from BCC. The cake was moist and I loved the taste of it.

image.png

image.png

After lunch, I just stayed at my room for a while. Later on, my brother told me that there would me a solar eclipse. I was really curious on how it will turn out. When it started my brother called me to go out. I immediately rush out using sunglasses. It really looked amusing.

image.png

This was my only photo that I took of it. For some reason on my other photos it was too bright that I couldn't see anything.

image.png

The clouds also blocked it. Though it was really nice to experience this phenomenon.

image.png
image.png

Happy Father's day again dad, grandpa and to all my uncles and friends who are dads. It's really special to have a dad who would support you. I remember that my dad sacrificed a lot for us also, though we're not that close while growing up I just want to thank you for trying your best to be there.

img045.jpg

I see my grandpa as a role model. He's just a type of guy who knows that family should always come first. He's very kind to all of us but sometimes he's also irritable due to his age. It's always fun listening to all his stories especially when he was talking about growing up. He's also my drinking buddy sometimes. Growing up with my grandparents is a very wonderful experience. I'm really blessed to have them. Love you guys!

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Hope grandpa is feeling better.
Did the cat get any of the dessert?

He's actually feeling better right now. Thank God he didn't break anything
I'm sorry to tell you but he didn't because chocolate is toxic for cats.

But I fed him table food

Thanks again for hosting this! Stay safe always

Granddad sounds extra special, plays a big part in your life. Having a well balanced life and family always makes one feel so safe.

Lovely day out, thanks for sharing.

!tip

Yes, he's very special to all of us. I really agree with what you said

Thank you so much for dropping by and for the tip. Stay safe always :)

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Celebrating Winter Solstice With Flowers Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.