Market Friday: Canto Bogchi Joint- Baguio City, Philippines

Good Day!

1599862330410.gif

Following my post from my Wednesday Walk
The restaurant that we went to is called Canto Bogchi Joint. My colleagues wanted to eat out and catch up with my girlfriend. Basing from my photos, the last time I ate here was almost a year ago because whenever we went there, their Lomo Ribs would always ran out of stock and this is what we are craving. They are known for their Lomo Ribs.
image.png
This is their entrance. We had to walk up all those steps. While walking up, there were a lot of signs that says, Please Practice Social Distancing and Masks Required.


image.png

image.png

image.png


Before entering the restaurant, you would see board that contains information about COVID 19. They also had markers in the floor, a foot bath, alcohol and a log book. In the log book we had to write our personal information, our name, address and contact number. They use this for contact tracing purposes.
image.png

image.png

image.png

Here's their menu, they serve appetizers, sandwiches/ wraps, main dishes, dessert and drinks. When we ordered, they left the menu with us and lent us a ball pen and a piece of paper to write whatever we wanted.


image.png
image.png
image.png

This is me and my lovely girlfriend
image.png
This was all of us who went there. We had to sit in different tables because that's their policy. I'm glad that there only a few people eating when we went here, because our group was kinda loud.
image.png
While waiting for our food, I was taking some photos of the interior of the restaurant. They had a cart selling some of their products that were not in the menu, there are baked goods and salad dressings. I'm not sure if they were selling the plants that were displayed. It really had a calming theme because of their natural setup. I also loved that they chose pure white. They had a lot of plants inside and you could see that the vines were already growing on top of the ceiling. The last time that we ate here, the vines were still growing and it hadn't touched the ceiling yet. If you see where they serve there's a huge plastic barrier.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My girlfriend ordered their Mountain Tea that was served with honey.
image.png

image.png

image.png


Me and my girlfriend ordered one whole slab of Lomo Ribs to share. The ribs came with a Salad which consists of Baguio greens from local farms, watermelon, white cheese, alfalfa sprouts, peanut brittle and cucumber dressed with their home made lemon mustard vinaigrette. And we got it with a side order of Mashed Potatoes. I just love their ribs becaue it's really tender. You don't have to use a knife to eat it, a fork is enough. The meat was really flavorful and the sauce really compliments it. The salad also tastes good with the different ingredients.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I was really satisfied eating in this place. I really missed it. Before leaving I took some more photos of the place. When we exited, there's a one way flow so we had to go down and pass the other stairs. I'm really glad that they are trying their best to stop the spread of COVID19. If ever you live near Baguio I suggest eating at this place, it's really worth it!


image.png

image.png

image.png


Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @sgbonus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 140000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 150000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow. This will be a must-visit place when I go back to Baguio. Those lomo ribs do look delicious. But I was more particularly intrigued by the Callos in their menu. This is one dish I really enjoy although at my age this is already considered "sin food." But I would really like to try it because my instincts tell me the cook in that restaurant knows his business and that Callos will really taste good. A very mouth-watering Market Friday post @sgbonus. And do say hello to your lovely girlfriend. There's nothing better than to share good food with the one you love.

Yes po! If ever you visit Baguio, I would really recommend going to this place. I haven't tried their callos yet but If ever I do I'll let you know. I shall extend your regards to her po. I agree with what you said.

Thank you so much for dropping by. Stay safe always!

The lomo ribs look amazing! I sure would love to know what they do to them for their sauce! The salad looks amazing, that is all I can say. It looks like a perfect compliment to a nice meal. It reminds me of cole slaw but with peanut brittle!!! Oh, that must be divine!!!

The stair are so you can work your appetite up. :)) I hope it worked. I'm glad you got to go to lunch with your workmates, it is always nice to break bread together. I am really proud of the restaurant for keeping up everything in their power to keep the virus numbers down. If someone gets it there, it won't be from lack of trying. They are doing an awesome job.

The greenery is beautiful there! So many plants, can you imagine being the one in charge of those? Yikes! Well, whoever it is does a splendid job. I see they even have a pine tree. This was awesome and I want to thank you for taking us with you. The pictures were great! You always manage to get a lot of good ones! And your girlfriend is still beautiful!Lucky man! :)) It totally amazed me to know how much effort people put into making their post. The challenge started and pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.