Visiting Bruno's Restaurant during the Pandemic

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Good day guys!

Let me show you how another restaurant here in Baguio is trying to adopt the new normal. This restaurant is called Bruno's and it is located at 231, MMC Centerpoint, Kennon Rd, Purok 4, Lower East, Camp 7, Baguio City. We get food from this place because it's located near our home. My girlfriend told me to pass by and buy some food before going to her place. As soon as I entered, the first thing that I saw was the a table with a sign that say Please Sanitize.
image.png

Before doing anything else I sanitized my hands. A waiter then came to take my Temperature from my forehead and asked if it was for dine in or take out.I noticed when people were going there to dine it they were logging in a log book. The only people who would log in were the people dining in. The menu was also located in this table.
image.png
They sell different kinds of meals. They have rice toppings made out of seafood, pork, beef and chicken. They also serve Pancit and Pasta.
image.png
image.png
I was sitting at this bench and there's a really big X in the space next to me. But not only that but the other benches too had those X marks.

image.png

image.png
Half of me wanted to walk around the restaurant because I was curious about the design of this place, especially the different food quotes like the one that says, "COUNT THE MEMORIES NOT THE CALORIES. I was thinking that they might scold me if I was loitering around.
image.png
The chairs and tables for dining in were also covered in tape, applying the social distancing scheme while the people eat.
image.png
What my girlfriend requested me to order was Pancit Miki Bihon and Spaghetti. Pancit Miki Bihon is a stir fried noodle dish that combines bihon(rice stick) and egg noodles. Mixed with Different kinds of vegetables and slices of pork. The noodles are seasoned with soy sauce. This meal was really tasty.
image.png
image.png
I was kinda shocked about he spaghetti because as soon as we opened it there were fries inside. But was also happy and I was like more food for us. Here in the Philippines we like our food sweet. The spaghetti that they made was kinda sweet. Because of this I called it the Pinoy stlye Spaghetti with fries. I thought that the combination was really weird but that didn't stop me from eating a lot of the fries.It was delicious.
image.png
image.png
Nevertheless, the food from this restaurant is delicious. The other plus side was that it had large portions for its price. I'm glad that they're following the health protocols and being strict with social distancing. I guess this is the new normal that we have to adapt until there would be a cure to this pandemic. I just hope that this pandemic will end soon so we could live our normal lives.


Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Your current Rank (113) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 32%

The pancit bihon really looks very tasty. At least restaurants now can serve dine-in's unlike before when only takeouts were allowed. Nice to know they are also implementing the social distancing protocol for dine-in's.

It actually tastes delicious. Yes, that's true but we still need to take our precautions. Cases have been rising lately. I just hope that we become more disciplined and take it more seriously. I just feel so bad for the people who have co morbidities. Thanks for dropping by and stay safe always

Yummy!!! The Pancit Miki Bihon looks delicious! Yes, please! It looks like enough for four people! They really do give a nice portion size! The spaghetti surprised me too! I am sure I have never seen this combo!

I mean, never! :)

Somehow, it didn't offend me and I am sure that I would have eaten the fries too. I love fries, especially when they are made from whole cut potatoes, fresh, not frozen!

I have to say that I am happy to see the social distancing still intact and enforced in such a way that it cannot be ignored. I know that have to do this so they can open, but, somehow, some people feel that it doesn't apply to them. So, I am happy to see the big red X and the blue one too. It is nice that people just do it and make it a little easier to keep the pandemic to a whisper so we can step outside this circle soon. Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.It is much appreciated!

It is people like yourself that make this challenge successful! Sharing your culture is one of the best things we get out of this! I love it! It is the fastest trip around the world ever! In case you forgot anything or anyone is reading this and is curious about it, this will clear that up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge!

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you! Be well, wear your mask and practice social distancing!We need to win this war!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

When the Pandemic is over, come over to the Philippines and taste some of our delicacies. Yes, the portion size was huge compared to the other restaurants here.

It's a weird combo full of carbs but it was delicious. The advantage was that the fries were made from fresh whole cut potatoes so I actually enjoyed eating them.

I really hope that it stay that way. Little by little the people here are becoming relaxed about the situation, thinking like this is like a normal flu. I think discipline will be the key to stop it from spreading.

Thanks for hosting this. May you and your family stay safe always :)

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I do wonder how many restaurants will survive this... after all, they run on pretty thin margins when they have a full house anyway. So, with the reduced seating space, they are going to find it pretty hard to cover expenses.

Here in The Netherlands, a few of our favourite places have already folded. It will be a tough time for the food business... and some others sectors as well, which will be contrasted by other sectors who don't realise that there is a problem!

Yes, I agree with you. In our City there are a lot of restaurant closing already. Where they are actually earning from now are the food deliveries, most of the restaurants here are adapting to that.

Here in our City, there are a lot of people who are starting food businesses and just have their food for take out or pick up. But there are a lot of businesses closing down also like schools.

It's really tough times right now. Let's just try our best to survive so we have a story to tell in the future. Stay safe always and have a great day!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #26.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph in your tags. Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.

Thank you so much @hiveph!

I'd also like to go out, but I'm a little afraid, the horrible virus is spreading here. Take care of yourself.

I think it's always better to go out if you have something essential to do. Anyway you take care too :)