STATE OF ENTITLEMENT!!! - INITIATIVE BY @BLUEMIST || ANSWERING QUESTION SCENARIOS ASKED BY HIVERS

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Entitlement means having the right over something but when it comes to Hive, it means when authors feels they have the right to have rewards on their post.

62PdCouTvNPD4Ewnt81FpyJK4VTFfLrE49bSu5TkQabrMWnhCxHuC1GJtnqhuXdDuihcnhJmVFisRhd8uZDuKbKaCCB9Eh2JGmu57Chb2N7Et2z.jpeg

In this present situation, many authors feel that they deserve more rewards on the contents they publish and this is because of the following reasons below and how I feel it can be resolved.

  • How Hive was described to them

I have seen many people promoting Hive as a get rich quickly and make money platform in no time where you only need to make a blog and make as much as $10. Moreover, when most of those not yet Hivers enters the hive.blog feed they see a lot $$$ in the trending session which gives them more of that impression of becoming rich real quick.

Screenshot_20200916100003.png
Source

It always start from here and the best way which this can resolved is promoting Hive more as a decentralized social media where you can earn little for your engagement in the blockchain.

  • Lack of Guidance/Information on How Hive is Run

Hive is a complicated place I must say, and any newbie who is not properly guided can get lost on the way.

Screenshot_20200916101333.png
Source

Most lone newbies here compare hive to other social medias like twitter or Facebook where much efforts are not put into contents or where post are being repeatedly made. These type of people are mostly those who have been told Hive is a place to make money quick so they come onboard and post low quality contents.

TheTerminal768x768blue.png
logo by @theterminal

To solve this issue, I am glad we have communities like theterminal which is moderated by @brittandjosie and @justclickindiva helping out newbies to guide them and knowing how to publish great contents.

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS SCENARIOS ASKED BY HIVERS

I deserve more rewards and currently I am getting very less/I want each of my post to be rewarded

The truth is nobody will ever feel he is getting enough rewards than he is already receiving. When talking about rewards, nobody would love not to earn more, but if you feel your rewards are low then you should probably check yourself to see what you are not doing well.

Screenshot_20200916102938.png
Source

If you are wondering what to check about yourself, then you should check the following:

1. Am I publishing quality contents?
2. Are my contents suitable for the community I am publishing them to?
3. Are my images property sourced?
4. Am I using the correct tags for the type of content I am publishing?
5. Am I engaging with other Hivers by commenting on their posts and getting to make friends with other Hivers?
6. Am I engaging/promoting Hive with other Hivers on other social networks like Twitter and Discord?
7. Am I following the trend on Hive by partaking in contests, challenges and initiatives by other Hivers?

If you can properly answer the questions above and you are doing everything right then you are definitely in the right part to earn more rewards because partaking in all these I have said above would get you noticed no matter what and if not, you shouldn't stop but continue and keep in mind that "Better Days Ahead".

Rome wasn't built in a day, so persistence and consistency is what that can help you here on Hive.


Why is he/she getting more rewards than me

In life generally, not everybody has the same luck or opportunity. It is normal to compare your rewards to someone especially when you joined the platform before the person.

Asking that question is almost similar to a 50year old man asking Mark Zuckerberg why is he richer than him? Since he came to life before Mark was born.

Screenshot_20200916103451.png
Source

So my advice for you is to take Hive like how life is itself because life is not fair so don't expect Hive to be fair. Moreover you don't know what work the person you are comparing your rewards to has done nor neither know what connection the person has.

The best way to solve this issue is to ask yourself the questions I have put down earlier and work on yourself.


I am following all the guidelines then why am I not getting enough recognition

Most times we think we are doing things right but not knowing we might not be doing anything at all. Recognition in life generally takes time to achieve more so would it also be on Hive.

Screenshot_20200916103823.png
Source

Getting recognition is a gradual process and it requires you to be consistent in engaging. In general, engaging is the key to getting recognition. So, if you haven't gotten any yet, then check your engagement.


I am a celebrity/diva on other traditional social platform then why am I not making enough rewards on Hive

The mistake people make is when they compare Hive to any other social platform. They don't know things work out differently here.

Screenshot_20200916104351.png
Source

Most celebrities on other platforms carry themselves high that they don't bother to interact with common people but Hive is different because we need each other to grow, we work as one and as a community.

So, if you are a celebrity and you are not ready to stake a High amount of Hive then you probably need to thrive like every Hive owner.

IF I HAVE ABSOLUTE POWER ON HIVE WHAT WOULD I CHANGE

This is the only question I don't have a direct answer to because I am a newbie myself on Hive, someone who came into Steem June 2018 and left in less than 6 months then came back to Hive on May 2020 meeting my account the same way I left it with a HP of 3 Hive Power, but if I have absolutely power I would love to hear the view of others about the faults they see in Hive and probably help in resolving them.

HOW I PLAN TO SUPPORT NEWBIES ON HIVE

If you are a newbie here and you have more questions to ask, you can contact me on discord: starstrings01#8020

Screenshot_20200916105138.png
Source

I am giving support to 5 active newbies with a rep of 50 or lesser who can blog at least once per day and Power-Up 100% their post rewards on Hive Power for a month. In doing so, I would set them as 3% beneficiary each on every post I publish.

Note: Beneficiary cannot be set on 3speak contents, so I would give tips from every 3speak content I make

Edited: Oops! found beneficiary wasn't set for this post, so I would share 50% post liquid rewards to @pejupops and @tripode for their 100% Power-Up

In doing this, I play my part by supporting other lesser Hive owners and looking forward to their progress as well as mine also.

If you are reading this, and you want to support me in anyway you can, I would appreciate whatever you can do so I can improve the way I can support others also.

Thanks for reading. I really do appreciate your time spent reading through. 🙂🙂🙂

Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇❣️

Sort:  

Here i have my homework, my self-analysis:

Am I publishing quality contents?
I believe so, every day i feel that i create better posts, but i try to have everyone leave some kind of message or teaching that can serve my readers.

Are my contents suitable for the community I am publishing them to?
Yes!

Are my images property sourced?
Yes!

Am I using the correct tags for the type of content I am publishing?
I hope so. Would be good to have an list of tags, so anyone can have it for any purpose... i will be making mine.

Am I engaging with other Hivers by commenting on their posts and getting to make friends with other Hivers?
Yes sir! Yesterday in the program of ¨Encuentro de talentos¨ of PALNET, my friend @garybilbao showed a project with account @elcomentador that constist on giving good and quality comments in the community of hive. And preparing a good equipement of reward to those who dedicates their time to the comments, you should check his work, is inspiring!

Am I engaging/promoting Hive with other Hivers on other social networks like Twitter and Discord?
Yes!

Am I following the trend on Hive by partaking in contests, challenges and initiatives by other Hivers?
So far, i think that´s the only thing i do hahahaha

Have a nice day friend! Smile.

You are good to go. Just keep it off. I must say, you are active more than me both in blogging and engagement.

Your quality comments is unspeakable. You really took time to read what I wrote, I really appreciate that.

You are active more than me both in blogging and engagement.

Nehh! I don´t think so, i´m just learning from you.

Always trying to help.

Nice to hear...

Well written and adequately articulated newbie guide!
Also, I commend you for taking the initiative to add post beneficiaries.

Thanks man. Good to see you in my comments session. Yeah I am trying my best to grow and as well help others come along with me.

Thanks once again 😊

Very thoughtful of you and I believe that is the way to grow on any social platform, online and offline. Not just hive.

Thanks for this post.

Hi @starstrings01,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Hii!! 😀

First of all you are very right about how new to users they sell them HIVE telling them that they will get rich for writing a post, also when you enter the feed you see blogs with a lot of money and that gives a little bit the wrong message, in that, I share the same thought with you

I liked very much that you put a list of questions for to make yourself, the truth is that people need to understand what they are doing right or wrong and that not all the time will be appreciated with a vote

I can not feel more proud of you, I am fascinated with your post the truth, you have a magnificent futuristic vision and I hope God keeps you blessed for you to be a whale on this platform 😁

Smile.. I pray I become a whale one day in this platform but it will take a miracle for such to happen in a short time.

That's if I get blessed here in real life, I don't mind buying 1 million Hive to Power Up but at least I did what my pocket could carry by getting 4k hive.