My 5 For #ThriveOnHive Challenge

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

me_2.JPG

mashup with my latest NFT, RAW on NFT Showroom:
https://nftshowroom.com/stellabelle/gallery/stellabelle_miscellany_raw

I first saw this on Twitter, and shoutout to @jaynie who made such an awesome video for this challenge!

WHAT

I want to use Hive for my personal growth. What does this mean? It means I want to do things I"m afraid of doing. So what is that?

  1. I want to do more Live Tweets.
  2. I want to learn more real-world marketing techniques with paid advertising, etc.
  3. I want us all to collaborate more and make our Hive challenges go viral.

WHO

I really have to give a big shoutout to @juliakponsford for the amazing work she is doing bringing together the ETH cryptoartists and the artists on Hive (who will be adopting the NFT world soon). She is primarily responsible for me even returning to blog on Hive (Steem at the time). I trust her and think the world of her. There are many others worthy of shoutouts, but she stands out as the first one who really helped me a lot when i came back.

WHY

Having a supportive community is actually more of a survival thing now that Covid is here. Covid shows us that it's possible to make a difference by supporting others, and then receiving support in return. Hive is exactly that. Our Hive communities are like mini Mutual Aid Societies that Dan Larimer conceived of very early on. Hive communities are better to join and be a part of because the leaders within each tribe do a lot of work to ensure that members are being taken care of. It's no longer a good idea just to "post randomly" and pray for an upvote. Know thyself, then go ALL IN inside of a community or if you're a leader, who leads with compassion build your own. Compassionate leadership is needed.

WHERE

I spend most of my time now in @juliakponsford's Alien Art Hive and on @nftshowroom, because I finally dove head first into NFT cryptoart. I attempted to build my own artist community (slothicorn), failed, but ultimately, I didn't have the tools, or the ability to finish this project. I learned that I have a temperament of an artist/writer (changing topics a lot), and I"m not suited to being in charge of something for a long time without a committed partner. I am better just contributing to someone else's project instead of seeing my own through to completion. This is my central flaw, and the reason I have decided to be a community member of Hive, and not build up my own business...art and writing are my main loves, and i'm going to do those. I've learned who I am in the past few years.

I'm running the @hivepeople Twitter account and also I'm helping organize the #HiveChat TweetChat (@jeanlucsr is the originator of this). My intention in creating the Hive Marketing discord was to attract marketing talent to Hive, have more people work collaboratively, and find marketing leaders who know what they are doing.

I'm currently working on the Join The Hive referral campaign, and we will need everyone on board with that. If you want to help coordinate tor contribute, please join the Hive Marketing Discord: https://discord.gg/7yYFEq3

I challenge these 5 people to do this challenge: @juliakponsford @traciyork @surpassinggoogle @hivetrending @richardfyates

Thanks to Jaynie who created this challenge! Here's her original post that explains how to do this challenge: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@jaynie/my-five-for-thriveonhive-by-jaynie

avatarLONG.gif

Check out my NFTs and connect with me:

NFT Showroom / Makersplace / Rarible / Twitter / Website

Sort:  

Our Hive communities are like mini Mutual Aid Societies that Dan Larimer conceived of very early on. Hive communities are better to join and be a part of because the leaders within each tribe do a lot of work to ensure that members are being taken care of.

I love this idea above. Thank you for sharing.

you're welcome, thanks for reading my story.

Awesome to have you on board! Thanks for the shout out and for the AWESOMELY POSITIVE input on this initiative! It was a sight to behold watching all the passion hit the blockchain! :) Onward and upward! !tip

thanks for the tip and nice comments

Wow I love it very creative

Thank you for jumping onthe hive wagon and all the work you do for hive marketing

thank you too, you do a ton of work also.

Thank you for joining the training, love your energy and desire to grow and support the hive blockchain.

You rock

🎁 Hi @stellabelle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Amazing art, so glad you made the move, yes sometimes a little nudge from friends helps us go a long way together.

!tip

thanks for the kind words and the tip too.

🎁 Hi @stellabelle! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Obviously Oh So Outdoors Or Otherwise Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.