A Wintermas #caturday

I did not do any decorating the past few years for any of the winter holidays, but I do enjoy seeing decorations that others display. The image below is an imaginative view of what it might have looked like with LittleBit in front of a Christmas tree.

The following is actually a composite. I started with a photo I took last year of a decorated Christmas tree in the front window of a local shop. Then, I took a photo of LittleBit that I made a few weeks ago, cut her out, and superimposed her into the photo with the tree. Lastly, a few tweaks to the brightness and contrast to make it look more natural. The little "frame" elements in each corner were snagged from a site that furnishes free clipart and I thought they gave a nice, polished look to the image.

If you post photos of your decorations, winter landscapes, or write about your holidays, don't forget to use the #wintermas tag I created. You're also welcome to use the #wintermas banner, too, no credit necessary.


# wintermas banner by me

 😊


banner made by me with a free clipart image from PNGio.com


         



26-Dec-2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 37 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

We didn't do a lot of decorating this year, either... the "mood" just didn't seem to be there. I do like the Caturday angle on this one, though!

your kitty make this shot looks so attractive!