All Down for #caturday

There's something special whenever any creature — human or animal — trusts enough to truly relax around you. LittleBit is exhibiting that trust here, how she is completely relaxed while napping. Everything is down, from her little paws to her precious head. She is in a state of total relaxation, without having to be on-guard or worrying about any little thing, with her safety and all of her other needs adequately satisfied.

I think sometimes animals have an advantage over us humans in that regard. Even while we are supposedly relaxing or resting, often our minds wander through topics related to our lives and what we think we need to be doing next.

  • What should I cook for dinner tonight?
  • Did I forget to turn off the light in the pantry?
  • Which insurance plan is right for me?
  • I hope I mailed my aunt's birthday card in time!
  • Will we see the price of HIVE moon this year?

So many issues, so little time. We forget to turn-off our minds sometimes, or perhaps we don't know how. Those are the times we need to channel the animals, to become the animal in some way or manner. Only when we can go "all down" can we truly relax! Good lesson, LittleBit! Thank you!

 😊


banner made by me with a free clipart image from PNGio.com


         



05-Dec-2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I think for us it's a burden that inevitably comes with consciousness, intelligence. Something other very intelligent mammals share, perhaps not to the degree we do, but still it's there.

Cats are not entirely dumb, they are at least self-aware I believe. Did you see the video where cat owners use phone camera filter to fool their cats? They can always tell its their pet-hooman!

No, I did not see that video, but that is amazing! Very cool, indeed!

That's one of the best feelings in the world! Right up there with your infant sleeping on your chest.

Uuuh I love red cats.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

If I can be a cat, I want to be like Little Bit!!!

Cat's are an Intelligent space traveling race, they are way beyond our comprehension and I can use a nap about now too.

I desperately need to channel the animal and sleep without worry.
Oh dear Little bit!

WOW, that cat sure look cute when it is sleep.