Catzaleas are blooming!

For several weeks now, flowers have been blooming as spring comes into the area. There have been daffodils, Forsythia ("Yellow Bells"), Ornamental Plum, Ornamental Almond, Crabapple... Now, the azaleas are blooming, too!

Catzaleas.png

These bright pink azaleas are usually the first to bloom. I've seen buds on the white ones and pale-pink ones, so they will be coming-to-life again before long! I am so thrilled to see the warm weather and flowers return!

 😊


21-Mar-2020

Sort:  

Very pretty and artistic picture! Just out poking around Hive to see if there's any "cat content" yet!

=^..^=

I do like azaleas. Don't have any around my place, but my sister used to have a few at her house. My favorites flowers have always been lilacs. They smell so wonderful.

Hi Kitty, Which app did you use to edit the photo and give it texture :-)

Beautiful bright pink azaleas and the kitty is enjoying the lovely flowers!
Have a fabulous evening, sis @thekittygirl. Take care 🥰🌺🤙

What a beautiful kitty! That's amazing that you have flowers already. We are still getting snow flurries and have to wear heavy coats and gloves. But I'm inspired by this picture, knowing what's to come!

Beautiful ! I miss the azaleas back where I used to live in East Tennessee USA