Kneading on #caturday

LittleBit, the little Tiger Cat that is under my care is still relatively young, only three-years-old. She still has some of her instincts from being a kitten, namely her tendency to knead. In a very young kitten which isn't weaned, sometimes the kittens have to knead their mother a bit to get the milk to flow. After they are weaned, young cats sometimes retain the habit of kneading simply to show affection.

LittleBit sometimes does that with me. She will hop on the sofa beside me and place her cute little front-feet on my tummy (or boob) and gently press downward, first with one foot then the other, alternating back-and-forth. She does that for quite a long while before putting the rest of her body on my tummy.

The first few months LittleBit was here, she would stretch her body across my tummy (after kneading it) with her hind feet hanging down by my hip. She would be content there for the longest time, with me gently stroking her head & back and occasionally scritching behind her ears. She would stay like that for an hour at a time, content as could be! The past few weeks, though, she has been trying to climb completely on top of my tummy with her entire body! I am not sure what caused this change. She isn't a really big cat, but it is certainly not as comfortable for me than the way she used to do it! So, it is a constant struggle while she tries to crawl completely on top of me and I try to keep her hind legs by my side! 😂 LOL!

When I finally get her to lie down across my tummy, she is in perfect position for lots of of lovin'. One of the things she does is raise her little head so she is looking straight up at the ceiling and I gently rub a finger up her throat to her little chin, then back down, over-and-over while she scrunches her little eyes closed in bliss. It's so sweet! I managed to hold my cellphone in the other hand a while ago while rubbing her and grabbed this shot. Isn't it precious...? 😊

I know your cat needs you, but has your cat ever kneaded you? 😁

 😊


banner made by me with a free clipart image from PNGio.com


to learn more about either of these projects, please visit: @heyhaveyamet or @theterminal


29-Aug-2020

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 16%

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @thekittygirl, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hahahahah that question at the end ! We don’t have have cats I used to have three when I grew up at my parents house and three when I got my own place. I know of the red we had she did the same on all the places she wanted to lay down on kind of making the place ready for her to sleep.
I am doing a caturday blog because I went on caturbaby visit last week

My first cat (the legendary Cleo) kneaded for her whole life. If I didn't pay enough attention she'd slip a little claw in. Always got my attention!

18 years. I'm here to tell you that some never quit.

Very cute post about your kitty cat! I liked it so much and thought it very #posh so I am sharing it to TwitterTM!

Awwww.... what a loving long moment with Little Bit! I've always wondered why cats kneaded, and never bothered to find out why. But now I know. When I cuddle with my Yorkies (one at a time) they would literally lay and lean their head on my body. Totally sweet!!!
Have a beautiful day, dear sis @thekittygirl, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Such a sweet furry cat!