PowerHouseCreatives | My VisionBoard Contest

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

VISIONBOARD.png

A contest to my heart!

Some will say it was a coincidence, but I thought about creating a new vision board last week (just days before finding the contest post written by @jaynie), I don't believe it was though. It was another confirmation that I should indeed create one to make visualizing easier. From time to time, I tend to fall back from these moments of being able to visualize exactly what I desire and therefore making it a lot harder to achieve these goals.

After having a huge rally of unlocking some things I had envisioned, now fall has arrived and with colder weather, there comes a lot more physical and often emotional discomfort. To keep me as positively optimistic as possible, I try to visualize and have fun stuff hanging around my desk. Even if I don’t really “see” it, my subconscious mind sees it, which should be enough for me to keep a more positive spirit during the day.

Not too long ago, we made a decision to move to Spain next year

Although our plans have been different until a few months before that decision was made, we have decided it wasn’t the smartest thing to do for our personal happiness and we started talking for hours and hours every night to see what would be a better option for both our happiness. Of course, also a decision that would benefit our daughter as we feel staying here after this school year isn’t great for her either. We’ve decided that moving to Spain (probably the Barcelona area, but that’s not set yet) is going to be our goal for the next year.

My boyfriend’s employer has an office there (not in Barcelona but another town nearby) and he found out when discussing these thoughts with his manager, that within 6 to 12 months someone will be going as he reached the pension age. You could say this was “meant to be” as his manager instantly said he would try to see if he could get things moving for him. Probably things will end up unfolding differently than we envisioned while talking these endless nights about how we’d end up there, because there are many ways leading to Rome (in this case Spain haha), and there are also ways to make this happen without the relocation option of his employer.

It’s just a lot easier if they take care of it because they will arrange flights, moving company for the belongings we want to take and make sure we have housing as well. If we go do it by ourselves, well, we may end up selling most and taking as little as possible. Either way, we are determined to make it happen, and vision boards have always been a huge help to visualize and make things a nreality, so here we are. Let me explain the things I added to the board…

Overall my board has a happy and relaxed feel to it

I tried using as many light colours as possible and I think it flows perfectly together. On the top left, you see an image of a cool building I found online in Barcelona, I’ve never been to Barcelona myself, and I don’t want to live there either (we aim for a more peaceful not so big city life), I, of course, want to explore as a tourist. I can already see myself taking cool pictures there and write about the trips!

A hugely important thing for us to choose Spain is the beach! We long for coastal areas and we’d want to live 30 mins drive from the beach max. We have explored many options and know that it’s possible. You can also see a beach house in the board, which is not something we aim on getting upon arrival, this is a part of our long-term dreams. “Follow your dreams” is exactly what we are doing.

There are several pictures in the board trying to send out a calm and peaceful mind, I will try to achieve this by meditating and probably also yoga in the future. You can also see a green smoothie and a lot of fruit, these together are included to represent a healthy lifestyle. Add to that the smell of the sea instead of city traffic smells, I can’t wait!

On the right top corner, you see a book, that’s representing the children’s book I’m writing. Lately, it has been on hold as I was more driven to my job which I was so excited about 4 months ago. But now that I resigned, I already feel that this is probably going to be finished this year after all. The “Success, go get it” image is representing me chasing my dreams and unrolling the projects I’ve been wanting to for quite some time now. I know they will be a success, now it’s time to make it happen and show the world the bigger picture that I’ve envisioned for them.

Love, Peace and Joy <3


This is my entry for the My VisionBoard Contest from the PowerHouseCreatives Community.

I want to invite @misslasvegas @hiddenblade @trucklife-family @vincentnijman @samstonehill as I love their content and I think they are all people that can express their vision in their own way, and/or will benefit from creating one. Maybe they haven't seen this contest yet, so I'm tagging these people as I know they have a creative mind and I'm curious to see if they enter and if so, what they will create <3

Sort:  

Not only do I like the "vision" you used to create this board, but also the photo choice and arrangement. Before I even read your story of relocation and chasing dreams of better life, I felt immediately at ease. Your photo choices were so very relaxing and meditative. I hope this happens just as you planed for your life. It's a beautiful vision and a very achievable one.. especially for someone as motivated as yourself. Go live your dreams!! 😁

Wow, that's a huge compliment there! It means I did a good job showing my vision for the future and how I'd hope to achieve it. Indeed with a clear and calm mind and work our way towards the goal in a great mindset. Thanks so much for stopping by, and have a lovely day!

A clear vision is half the trick ...

exactly :) and it's nice to create one every once in a while as well

Oh yes it really is ... I should do it too to keep me focused

You are gonna live so much closer to the Netherlands and I love the board. It’s a vision and I think it’s represents the way life will go for you and your family

Thanks, we set a deadline to make it happen within the next year max. Printed the vison board and put it on the wall here in the home office :)

That’s great and you can always add and make it more definite in times to come

Hope your plans come to fruition, finding seaside home in Spain sounds very inviting @thisismylife

!tip

thanks @joanstewart yes, we really need sea in our lives .. it has been long enough without and city life is really not for us .. we tried but time to change :)

We moved growing up inland and never looked back, I don't enjoy the humidity, however the beach makes up for all that.

yes I agree, the humidity is a thing, but honestly, compared to the other downsides, I'd sign up if I could go tomorrow lol. But, need to have a little more patience. Until then, I will enjoy city life to the max I guess ;)

🎁 Hi @thisismylife! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a beautiful board and what beautiful words you have written about it. Life at the beach is delicious, it's a good place to disconnect from everything. I hope all your dreams and goals are fulfilled

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment :) Do you live near a beach? I think walking on the beach to clear the mind is the best thing as you will fall asleep easily as well. I hope so too :)

I lived all my life near the beach, approximately 20 minutes away by car, then I came to the capital of my country to study and now I am far from the sea. However, I always come back. It happened to me that since I live far from the beach I want to go more. Sometimes we have things close by and we don't value them enough

Must be lovely 20 mins from sea. I never lived that close. But it's defo true that when you are far away, you crave things more. I have that with several things. I have made a sort of Bucketlist for here for our last year, so that I will not regret failing to do them or that I didn't do them enough while we still could. This city has other things to offer, but also cool things that I'd probably miss over time. I hope I will leave with no regrets :) haha

Congratulations @thisismylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day

This is truly beautiful, @thisismylife! I'm so mesmerized by the beautiful images. But also, your post is just dreamy. I loved reading about the decision making process you have gone through, and how putting this vision board together for the contest happened at the perfect time.

I believe in that kind of alignment between our inner selves and the influences around us. I also think vision boards are such a great way to visualize the future you want to create for yourself. And once you have done so, you are much more likely to get everything aligned to achieve what you put on your board.

Good luck with your move planning! It sounds like you have a great idea where you would like to be. Since you are planning and visualizing it, I'm sure you will find the perfect place close to the beach!

Thanks so much for your comment @jayna! That's very appreciated!

I believe in these alignments as well, things happen for a reason, sometimes it's just not clear immediately why things happen the way they do. Or feel unfair, but maybe these moments were life lessons. I will try to make a monthly vision board (or maybe 2 monthly depends on the inspiration and changes ) as I think this one turned out pretty nice, I printed it as well and it gives the exact feeling I wanted it to give..

Again, thanks for stopping by and leaving such a long kind comment <3