Decluttering The Mind For Efficiency

The last few days have been sort of shitty bad for me and the problem was - I didn't know what the problem was. I couldn't function properly, couldn't work on my post ideas, couldn't sew, couldn't eat, slept during the day - I was a mess. I had no idea why I was crying for no reason and my fiance even thought he was the problem.

I was extremely unhappy when I was alone with myself and uninterested in everything that I began questioning my life. I didn't think I liked the things I liked, my mind wandered to different places and it was always in the worst case scenario.

This isn't new to me but it's been such a long time I felt this way. Then I realized I was just going to my old ways of sinking myself in the mud unprovoked. Okay, being overwhelmed with a lot of things provoked this sad feeling I was having.

images 45.jpeg
source

The problem was my mind got so busy trying to figure out everything all at once. I'm bothered by a lot of things going on in my life currently even though I refuse to admit it most times.

I'm affected deeply by things directly and indirectly related to me and it all hit me in the face so bad that I couldn't handle it. I guess I was done fooling myself by suppressing all of my emotions.

I saw a video yesterday that made me realize I needed to declutter my mind and pick at these things bothering me one by one. It's going well so far and I'm a little more productive today.

Sort:  

Oh, our heads can get so messy, can't they? Meditation and making lists always works for me. Glad you are feeling better and hope you have a more peaceful day.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thank you ❤

The mind plays tricks on us sometimes, thoughts overwhelm us, we must keep it under control. It is good to meditate or distract yourself a little by exercising or taking a walk.

This is how it feels like when repress feelings, then it seems to you that you feel bad out of nowhere but it is the result of dragging everything away a long time ago.