A butterfly that flies at ground level - Short story

bloom1846200_960_720.jpg
Bloom by Pexels in Pixabay

A butterfly that flies at ground level


"This time I'm going to be lucky, third time lucky.

"Lady, your pill," I interrupted her soliloquy, while she continued to whisper:

"Don't get distracted, only you can keep them at bay... They don't exist, they don't exist, ghosts with their pills don't exist... Get them out of your mind, like you get their little bitter balls out of your mouth... Don't look at it, don't look at it, don't look at it..."

"Lady, take your pill. I'm not leaving here until I do. Don't try to ignore me that I know you see me."

"Don't listen to her, she wants you to think she cares about you, but she doesn't, so let her go."

"How much does she mumble? Take the fucking pill, I'm tired of it!"

"Take the little power ball off her and put it away with the rest. One of these days you'll have the strength to use it against him. He's bad, bad, very bad..."

"I heard her... I'm not him, I'm here, don't make me lose my patience again. Your husband pays me to take care of you, I am not him and he is not bad, I wish someone would love me with that devotion and you reject him, mistreat him..."- It is sad how WITH Alzheimer's forgets even love.


"Don't cross doors you can't close"..." What does this message from the runes mean? Is that what I think it means? Oh no! What now? I won't be able to get out of here, in this yard, there are only arches and traffic circles, no doors. I must go where there are real doors that I can open and close, here I will not be able to close any door... "Martha, Martha take me to my room, I will not go out anymore."

She remembered my name, that's a good sign... "Did you see that the pill is good for you? And you who throw so many tantrums not to take it!"

"Martha, come on, let's go to my room... The runes told me to stay away from the doors.

"Here there are no doors, here will be fine"

"Merheb, Merheb, Merheb!"

"What now? What are you calling him for? He's not here yet, but he's not late!"

She remembered, it is a good day, Mr. Merheb will be happy, hopefully this lucidity will last him and he can share this strip of memory for a long time. I will call Dr. Paul to let him know that the experiment with the new generation of neocortex stimulants is generating more frequent episodes of lucidity, each time.

"Martha, when Merheb arrives, tell him I will not go to the movies with him because I must avoid crossing doors... take me to bed... tell Merheb to come another day, I am thinking of postponing the wedding while that the bad omens pass.

She keeps mixing the times, but she recognizes their existence, she knows that Mr. Merheb is his partner, even though she thinks they are not yet married.

She fell asleep. She's such a sweet old lady when she sleeps and so irritating when she gets stubborn. Hopefully, when she wakes up she will still be present in her mind.


Today, she stood up as if driven by a spring, after throwing her runes, shouted: "I must run to the train, my destiny calls me!

Then, almost in a whisper, she compulsively squeezed his hands and said, "It is rumored that a king from the East is on his way. Do not follow me, white ghost, do not stop me. This time you cannot defeat me, I have spheres of power and I will use them to disappear Only the love that comes to me will see me."

She threw a handful of pills at me and left the house, more than running, flying, while I was distracted looking at the pills scattered on the floor, not knowing what to think or what to do, until I reacted by running after her:

"Mrs. Esther, stop!" Mrs. Esther, wait for me! In the middle of the race, we passed Mr. Merheb's business, who was at the door and seemed to be preparing to intervene. And I, between the shame and the fun, breathing in my exhaustion, shouted at him: "Don't worry, Mr. Merheb, I almost there caught her!" ... Because, in reality, it looked like a butterfly flying at ground level, and me, a girl chasing her.

NTy4GV6ooFRkjTArCrebYc2WCCmX2KY4SfTbUDpHWg6ZYHfpdTziJWMXNqQ96aH2N57Zbeq84UUh1uPnW94HyNzVY3HnpY1KN6oPUemt1oCKCReY18RT9UNeGsVvdqLwZjTxcPKpYudywF4Ldq8FXr6MqsXGCaR98H1cqmmG.png


@zeleiracordero

10/10/2020

36811967_10216651620944235_8001620619017846784_n .png

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Nice 👍🏽

What a well written and crafted story. It probably hit a little too close to home for me to really enjoy.

My Dad's last day alive Mom and I were in his room. He hadn't known me for a while, but he looked at my Mom and asked her who she was. She told him and he said "Oh, no. I'm married to a much younger woman."

What a lovely story, and well written!

Very intriguing story! Love the mix of euphoria, irritation, joy, fright - everything. Love the image of the butterfly. Excellent!

Your story brings attention to some much needed subjects; Alzheimer's and also Dementia. These diseases are so tough and exhausting to entire families and loved ones. Beautifully written!

I wanted to share a song that sort of sums it up as far as the next generation is concerned when it comes to the family battle of it all...

Woo! this is an extract from real life. Very nice and moving story!💜