Zord's Chicken Potato Hash


This recipe was introduced to me by Yuna who loves watching cooking videos on YouTube. The recipe is fairly simple but messy. Messy in a way that I needed to mix flour, egg and bread crumbs, all the messiest things found in the kitchen. Don't get me started bout when the eggs, flour and crumbs sticks to your hand and creates a hard layer that is hard to wash off. Hence, why I rarely find recipes like this to cook but there's a first time for everything.

Since we have some potatoes left, onions and a ton load of minced meat, I've decided to just go on with the messiness

Preparing The Ingredients


I'm a very organized person and when it comes to cooking, I love prepping my ingredients first. This recipe needs me to precook the minced meat with onions. Heat the pan, throw in some diced onions and then the chicken mince and cook. Seasoned with pepper and salt.



While I'm cooking, I throw in the potatoes that are cling wrapped into the microwave for about 10 minutes to loosen up and soften the potatoes. I then proceeded to peel off the skin of the potatoes. Just becareful of how hot potatoes can be. When the potatoes are done peeled, I mash them with a spoon and mix it with the minced chicken I was prepping just now.





There you go, my organized step by step dishes to crumb the hash. After stirring and mixing the potatoes and minced chicken, I realized that the potatoes weren't enough. I needed to have more potatoes than chicken so that is glues the chicken together. Sadly, I had to just make do with what I have and just eat the rest individually.




Hot pan. Throw in the mix. The steps goes like this :

  1. Wrap potatoes and minced chicken in a ball
  2. Dip in flour
  3. Dip in egg
  4. Dip in bread crumbs
  5. Throw into the frying pan.

You can add some salt to the potatoes and taste to your liking. I added some oregano to give a herb flavor to the potatoes.



I kinda burned some of the last few hash, but it was all good. You can try out this recipe too and tell me how it goes. It's very simple to make. Takes around 30 to 40 minutes to prepped and cook. The only bad point I would give it is the mess it will make your kitchen and of course lots of cleaning later.

Have a good weekend ahead!

Sort:  

Nice and easy, although a wee bit messy, adds to the flavour at the end of the day @zord189 ideal quick cook using microwave and pan fry. Normally for summer I add some salad.

Oh yum, salad sounds like a nice touch from all the heat from this dish!

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Maybe I'll try baked potatoes instead of frying it.
Oh yes.. I've moved away from using oil as often as I can.