Do you need help? (HivePower Delegation For Newcomers)

HivePower Thumbnail.png

Calling All Newcomers

I was once a newbie myself and when I first started, I got my delegation power at that time to help me get started. It helped me to be able to engage more in terms of commenting and posting without having to worry about the limitations that come with low Hivepower. For the new ones who don't know what extra Hive Power can do for you, here is a brief rundown of why you may need my help :

  1. Hive Power gives you More RC (Resource Credits) to be able to perform activities on the Hive blockchain. (Transactions, commenting, posting, voting, etc...)
  2. Hive Power increases your rewarding value. Your upvotes increases with the more Hive Power you have.
  3. Hive Power increases your curation rewards. You get a bigger share of curation rewards out of the 50% author/50% curators pool.

That's mainly about it and it is important for you to have sufficient Hive Power to be able to do activities on the blockchain especially if you are someone new. All the more you need to engage more, post more and comment more on other people's post. So I hope that the Hive Power will help give you that little boost.


Criteria for delegation

  1. Your account must be below 1 month old.
  2. Your account must have less than 20 Hive Power.

How to apply?

Comment below this post with these details :

  1. Hive username
  2. Introducer (if you have one)
  3. 100 words paragraph about yourself and what you blog about.
  4. You can share your latest post too if you have already posted one.

I will be delegating to newcomers with 50 HivePower each after verifying the legitimacy of each account.
I will check your account from time to time to see if any progress in engaging and posting new content. If there are no progress (for example, not posting for 10 days straight), I would pullback my delegations immediately.

Shoutout to @giftgiver the last time for coming onboard this support initiative with me for adding on 50HP to every newbie selected too


If there are more requests than expected, I would probably plan to delegate more in the future. I hope to help you have an awesome time on this blockchain making friends and getting involved with the many amazing communities here.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Isaac by yuna.jpg

Credits to @yunayuna for this portrait



Sort:  

Great initiative for new arrivals to find their footing @zord189

Happy to see this empowering Initiative my man 👨

Thanks man! Thank you for supporting the people!

Great initiative! This will be very empowering.

Thank you, share it out so the newbies can see

Great initiative to partake in to help us minnows. I've been attempting to onboard folks and add to their HP that way.

Thanks! You can direct them to this post and I will delegate to them :)

As part of the onboarding process we older HIVIANS are encouraged to delegate HP to a new user to get them interested in the community and show that there are rewards to be gained.

The site hiveonboard.com also generates a referral link to keep track of our signups.

I really like hiveonboard's dashboard. You can monitor how your referrals are doing.

Hello! Happy day, thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this initiative to have HP and thus be able to share more in this fantastic network. My username is @marcelys1. I started in this wonderful world of Hive 20 days ago, thanks to the recommendation of @marivic10. I have tried to feed my Hiveblog with publications of interest, which I hope will be useful about my experience with the education of my little daughter Lucia, adventure trips and simple recipes that I like to cook at home. I share my last post https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@marcelys1/jugando-y-prendiendo-juego-de-hoy-gotas-de-lluvia-playing-and-lighting-today-s-game-raindrops
Thank you! God bless you!

I have delegated 50HP to you. Hope to see you engage and post more awesome contents on the blockchain :)

Thank you very much @zord189 !!! I will make the most of them to publish the best content! :)

GiftGiver grew too much and I can't delegate from it for personal support as much anymore, but I'll support a few people from my personal account this time around.

No worries! I'm just grateful that there are people like you out there taking care of the newcomers :)

Hello Zord,

I am new to this platform. I review alcohol. I have posted some blogs and saw you support newbies.

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@nectarofgod/alcohol-review-rum-old-monk

Delegated 50hp to you :) Hope you have an amazing time on HIVE, make new friends and get involved with the communities

This is a very good initiative! I clearly remember what it was like being a minnow for quite some time. It was indeed a struggle, considering the steep learning curve of this platform. I am glad to know that there are now ways for newcomers to get a heads up at HIVE.

I can't say I could help out with delegation but the least I could do is welcome them. I am sure you will help out a lot of people with this. More power!

Agree with you. Don't worry! We need more people like you welcoming newcomers to this platform :)

hey mate,

would you happen to know what sites/tools can be used to manage delegations?

the main one I had bookmarked is no longer in service.

searched for an answer and this article was the first result that popped up...

Hey, you can just use peakd.com, head to your wallet and click your hive power delegation area and you can add delegation or remove it from there

awesome, thank you! 🙏🥂

ur welcome !