Friday Night Alive

image.png
Photo by Josiah Gardner on Unsplash

I'm so glad that it's the end of Friday and just before I clocked out from work at 6.30pm, I made sure that there were no more important tasks on hand. This was to make sure that I can really enjoy my weekend lounging at home just doing whatever that I wanna do.

These past few months have been hectic for me. Taking up the role of a leader and leading 2 teams now, is no easy feat especially when I had to onboard interns to my team and getting them up to speed to hit current goals. Working from home made it even harder to get certain messages across but I thank God that everything went smoothly and that the interns were the good apples. Imagine if it was the other way around. I've heard stories of how the interns were so bad, it gave more work to the company instead of helping productively. Mine was good and they had a good working attitude.

I received news that in September, I would be adding another team to my arsenal of animators. 3 teams... gosh, I wonder how can I ever handle so many at once. There definitely would need to have some restructuring and letting go some of my tasks so I can just do managerial work but that might affect the production results. Everything is all still in planning and I'm just grateful that I still have a job and that we have recently moved back to the office to work.

This is probably just going to be a short summary of what's life to me right now and I hope that you are staying safe.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Isaac by yuna.jpg

Credits to @yunayuna for this portrait



Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.