Hive Creative Contest | A Life of a Cat (Contest Results)

image.png
Photo by Loan on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


I'm a Cat

A family have bought a kitten from the petstore. The daughter, Elisha have always wanted a cat and for her 16th birthday, her parents have decided to buy her one. When they arrived back home, the box that houses the cat drops and out YOU crawl out. Yes, YOU are the cat and it is your duty to tell this story of how your life as a cat unfolds... This is a contest and you must write from a cat's perspective.


A Life of a Cat


 

Criterias :

  1. The story can be of any genre. (Comedy, horror, documentary, action...)

  2. Entry must not be less than 350 words.

  3. Add a nice title to your entry. (Extra points for nice titles)

  4. You may use other photos/illustrations in your letter.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 27/09/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

Eat, sleep, play: Being a cat for a day. 🐱 by @readmymind

image.png
Photo by @readmymind

Well, when I saw that I could get out, I was crazy to breathe clean air so I jumped out of the box.

There was a young woman who looked at me surprised with eyes of love, almost on the verge of crying with happiness, I do not know what she saw, so I turn to see, when suddenly I feel that they lift me up and hug me. It's the girl. She looks very friendly. I think I'll be fine here...

Baloo's life: The place were dreams come true by @purrix

image.png
Photo by @purrix

Hello, my name is Baloo and I am one year old.

I want to tell you how my life has been since I arrived at my mom Alicia's house.

I arrived at her house when I was four months old. I arrived very scared because in the house where I was, I was mistreated. I think my human parents didn't want any more kittens and my mommy cat had had my little brothers and me...

Memoirs of a Cat by @ireenchew

image.png
source

I felt the world around me shake and as I tried to hold on the small space confiding me, I breath hard and fast. Unsure of where and what was going to happen to me, I prayed hard that it would happen swift and painless. Suddenly, the floor beneath me opened up and out I fell from the confinement of my somewhat prison. The bright light beneath me didn't feel anything like HELL ... not like I knew what hell looked like but I always thought it would be filled with darkness and fire. This was a total opposite. Was this a cat's version of HELL 😳..

The cat that just wanted to eat, fell in love and left. by @carolinacardoza

image.png
Photo by @carolinacardoza

Days ago I arrived at a very nice house with white walls and a beautiful garden with many flowers everywhere; in this house they treat me very well, they give me rich food and milk, I also like the affection they give me, especially that of a beautiful girl with blue eyes and beautiful blond hair as bright as the sun...

My life at home, my story to tell by @kattyart

image.png
Photo by @kattyart

Today I arrive at my new house, and my owner is a cat lover, meow screams everywhere and I run to escape from her, she doesn't leave me alone, she chases me, she spoils me, she plays with me and I have fun; this is everyday. More one sad day I saw her, I approached her, but close she didn't want me and I couldn't understand, the days passed and everything went on like that. . As my owner could no longer love me, she had done something wrong, we no longer played like before, she cared more about her cell phone...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for all your participation. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Wow, what a nice surprise! Thanks @zord189 for creating these great challenges! I'll keep it going here!

Congrats on getting top favourites!

Congratulations to the winners. Great stories.

Yeaps! thanks for participating too

Thank you very much! What a nice surprise. I had a lot of fun participating. Greetings!

I enjoyed reading your entry :)

Very good initiative. Congratulations to all😊👍👏👏

Thank you!

OMG !!! Thanks so much @zord189
It's been such a long while since I actually won anything.. ha ha
Who would have thought that this little twist of memoirs could be that interesting