Hive Creative Contest | A Story of Faith, Hope, Love (Contest Results)

image.png
Photo by chris liu on Unsplash

A Story of Faith, Hope, Love

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Faith, Hope or Love. Yes, this week's contest will be a little bit more of an uplifter. I always think that because the world has already been so down in the dumps with negativity all around, we should edify our lives with words of faith, hope and love from time to time. I believe that you can definitely find a gist of these three elements in your daily life if you look close enough. The sunrise brings hope that you are alive for one more day.

For this week's contest, you can choose either one of these elements, Faith, Hope or Love or use all three in your story. It can be a true story or one that you create. As long it sticks to these three elements.

I hope that this contest will in return edify your own soul amidst all the negativity around you!


A Story of Faith, Hope, Love


 

Criteria :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You can use images/illustrations/drawings to better tell your story.

  3. Think of a nice title for your post.

  4. Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.

  5. You can select either one of the elements, Faith, Hope and Love or you can use all three.

  6. It can be a true story or one that you create.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 09/08/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

The greatest love of my life.
by @nayromero

image.png
Photo by @nayromero

There is a very famous saying that I have always heard when we go through difficult circumstances in our life and that saying is: hope is the last thing that is lost, that is why for me these three words should never be seen separately because to maintain hope we must have faith and for faith to stay alive in our hearts love must always exist, that is why today I want to share with you the story of my most beautiful love, my son...

DO NOT LOSE THE FAITH AND THE MIRACLE WILL HAPPEN by @marivic10

image.png
Photo by @marivic10

The theme of this week I imagine that for almost all of us who participate bring us memories of some important event in our lives, because Faith, hope and love are three words that go hand in hand with our steps in this life. I want to share with you the story of my 2-year-old daughter Micaela Victoria...

The Three Important Life Elements by @varunpinto

image.png
Photo by @varunpinto

Science has given us a tangible perspective towards our existence.. The simple answer to ‘Do I matter??’ Yes, you do!! But only if life were to follow the rules of science at all times.. The intangible areas of our minds, the unfathomable depth of our emotions, the terabytes of memories we hold in our neurons, everything is unexplored; just like the ocean floors of the earth...

LOVE can change everything by @carolinacardoza

image.png
Photo by @carolinacardoza

There is no better love story than a mother's love for her children. So my story is going to be all about LOVE.

My children are everything to me, for them I give my life if necessary. They are the most beautiful thing that could happen to me in this life and for that I give infinite thanks to God.

Today I want to tell you only a part of how my first son Israel arrived and on another occasion I will tell you about Fabian...

My Father, An Example of Love, Faith and Hope by @neiraurdaneta

image.png
Photo by @neiraurdaneta

In my home my parents always gave a lot of love to me and my brothers, I had a beautiful childhood. My father was a man who lived for his family, we never lacked anything, we received love and protection from him. But one day he brought us all together and asked us to sit on the sofa, he told us with tears in his eyes that he had throat cancer and that he had to be urgently operated, the doctor told him that they had to remove the vocal cords and part of the esophagus As a consequence, he was going to lose his speech and breathe through a hole in his throat. That day we cried together and we came together as a family to defeat cancer...

Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for all your participation. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow.. Wrote after a very long time and got selected.. This is a real positive for me.. Thank you @zord189..

congrats! Welcome my friend :)

Wow. This is great @zord189. I read the first two entries and they were great. I'm sure others would be. I hope to participate in further contests since I love to write. Congratulations to you winners.

What beautiful stories, thank you @zord189, you have brought tears and sighs to my eyes. Blessings to all.

Thank you @zord189 for supporting us and for this great mention.
Congratulations @neiraurdaneta @carolinacardoza @varunpinto @nayromero

Congratulations @neiraurdaneta @carolinacardoza @varunpinto @nayromero @marivic10 /beautiful shares. Hermosas participaciones. @zord189

Wow, always very happy to participate, thank you very much, I am very happy, greetings.