Hive Creative Contest | Dear...(Contest Results)

image.png
Photo by Wendy Aros-Routman on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


The Letter

Dear...

That's totally up to you.

This week's contest is about writing a letter to someone. That person can be someone close, an organization, or anyone at all. The content of the letter is also up to your creativity. Would you be writing a complaint to the diner whose waitress pissed you off? Or would you be writing a letter of awareness to the president? Maybe a letter to your pen pal? I'll leave that up to your imagination. I know this would be interesting.


Dear...


 

Criterias :

  1. It must be in a letter format. (formal or non-formal)

  2. Entry must not be less than 350 words cause who knows, you might get curie or ocd :)

  3. Add a nice title to your entry. (Extra points for nice titles)

  4. You may use other photos/illustrations in your letter.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 20/09/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time) - Contest Ended


Top Favourite Picks (2 HIVE Each)

A letter for you by @jesymarcano92

image.png
Photo by @jesymarcano92

Dear daddy:

I'm writing these words to let you know that I'm fine. I am not getting taller because that is impossible but I do learn a lot and I believe that I was grown personally.

It has been 5 years since we last saw and spoke in person, a lot has happened since then, although you may have seen them from where you are. I want you to know that sometimes I feel alone and I despair but then, when I calm down, I remember all your words, look at my "new" family, think that you and mon are with me and try to find my peace again...

Letter to the only great love of my life by @purrix

image.png
Photo by @purrix

𝒟𝑒𝒶𝓇 𝒯𝑜𝓂𝓂𝒾:

You were an unexpected blessing in my life. I never thought I'd meet anyone like you, let alone a man so handsome that he could fall in love with me. But I did and I thank God, the Universe and life, for putting you in my way.

My memories with you come from the magic that was born with our love. They are memories of sunsets full of charm, with a sun tired from so much work, that begins to fall asleep, while my naked feet feel the warm sand and the swaying of the waves caressing my feet, the fresh breeze of the sunset ruffles my hair with rebellion, a slow sigh comes out of my mouth without permission, remembering the many times when we held hands and took walks like this...

A letter for my grandmother by @mundomanaure

image.png
Photo by @mundomanaure

First of all I want you to know that I am here sitting in the chair you liked to sit, eat and fall asleep. In these days of quarantine I have had to live more with my mother, and through this experience I have been able to understand or understand each of the traces that you and my grandfather left marked in genetics and culture, my dear mother...

Letter to my husband who is far away despite the distance our love is still intact by @mariela53

image.png
Photo by @mariela53

Dear husband, my great love:

_

I take this opportunity to write you this letter, to express my love, in these times of crisis, I do not see the day when you return to my side, despite the distance you are always present in me mind and in my heart, a part of me is with you and the other in my memory with beautiful memories which are impossible to erase...

A Letter to God by @hlezama

image.png
Source

Dear Christian God,

I am writing to you on behalf of millions of people who are too afraid to speak up. I am writing to ask for an explanation: Why is it that you refuse to use all your infinite power to do good, prevent and/or punish evil, and clarify any doubts about your very existence?


Thank You

I love your constant support and participation from all of you for this weekly contest. Thank you for all your participation. Please do drop by and give all these amazing entries some nice loving and engage with these amazing authors. Even better, give them a follow if you're all about the quality content on Hive. Next contest will come out tomorrow.

Want to join an awesome family of content creators?

I am part of a community called the Powerhousecreatives.If you want to be part of this awesome community, PowerHouseCreatives is always interested to meet people with amazing personalities and great content creators. If you want to know how to join us? Head on over to our Powerhousecreatives community channel and subscribe to us. The discord invitation is also there.

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized Hive Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

congratulations to the winners

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

OOH! Thanks everyone to gave support to my content and my letter =D! I'm very happy and motivated. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I hope I can join your next contest. 😄

Congrats, content creators! Well done!

Congratulations to you guys!!!

Thank you guys. Congratulations to all winners

Congratulations. Good Job everyone!!

Dear @zord189 first of all I want to thank you for choosing me as one of your favorite publications. This motivates me in many ways to keep writing. There is nothing more comforting than being valued by someone like you😘 🥰

Secondly, I want to congratulate each of the participants, because there were great writings ✍🏼. And of course, congratulate all the winners 🏆 🥇 🥈 🥉 🏅

Thirdly, I want to tell you that I was delighted to be able to write about that love of my life, which God decided to take away with him. It served me as an outlet. In every word of my post, there were tears 😥 and the memories were stirred in my soul, sliding down my pen.

I went to those days of infinite happiness where magic was always present among us through love, a sublime love that I have never felt again.

Thank you so much for making this possible.

God bless you! 😊🙏🏻🙌🏻