Hive Creative Contest | Letter To Santa (Contest Details)


image.png
Photo by Mike Arney on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Dear Santa...

I've never really gotten a chance to sit on Santa's lap and ask for my gift when I was younger. I was always afraid of the man because he looks so big and doesn't seem comfortable with strangers, even if they're meant to judge you for being naughty or nice. It could be interesting for this week's contest to see what you guys would love to say to Santa if you were to write a letter to him. When writing this letter, you can make Santa to whoever you want him to be. It's all up to your imagination.

Also, Thank you @tripode for giving me this brilliant idea for this contest.


Letter To Santa


 

Criterias :

  1. Post must not be less than 350 words.
  2. You are encouraged to use photos/images/illustrations to better tell your story.
  3. You can write to Santa about anything!
  4. Be Creative.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 06/12/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Wohoooo, so glad that you liked it!!! I´ll be joining the contest soon!

awesome! Thanks for the idea

Always my pleasure!!

I was delighted with this contest...I felt like a child again hahaha... Here I leave my ticket, I hope you like it

https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@edwarlyn11/concurso-creativo-de-hive-or-or-querido-santa-te-presento-mi-carta-esp-eng-hive-creative-contest-or-or-dear-santa-i-present-you

Thanks for the participation :)

Hola @zord189 complacida de volver a participar en tu concurso que me inspira muchísimo,gracias por expandir tu iniciativa.

Aquí mi entrada de esta semana con mi carta para SANTA .

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@evev/concurso-creative-hive-or-carta-a-santa-esp-eng

Feliz víspera de navidad!

Feliz de haber escrito mi Carta 💟 comparto con ustedes mi deseo para este año 2020
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@creacioneslelys/hive-creative-contest-or-letter-to-santa-contest-details-querido-nino-jesus

Muchas gracias por la iniciativa.

Hey @zord189, I haven't entered for so long but here's mine for this round
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@onyechi/hive-creative-contest-wishes-from-little-me-to-santa

Great piece! I loved your art in it.

Here i leave my entry, I enjoyed doing it too much hahahahahaha

https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@tripode/dear-santa-hive-creative-contest-eng-esp

Hola @zord189 muchas gracias por mantener activa a toda la comunidad.

Gracias, fue divertido volver hacer niño. Sentí la misma ilusión de pequeña, ojalá Santa Clous lea mi carta y cumpla mis deseos. Mucha gracias y feliz navidad 😘🤗

https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@soyunasantacruz/hive-creative-contest-or-letter-to-santa-esp-eng

Hello @zord189. This was so fun to write. I guess that's the aim of being in a community of creative people anyways. Well, here's my first ever participation in any of your contests. Hope you like it
https://ecency.com/hive-114105/@faith65/hive-creative-contest-or-or-my-first-ever-letter-to-santa

Hola querido equipo, no importa si no entro al concurso
fue de gran ilusión escribir mi carta a Santa, un abrazo
por tan bella iniciativa:
https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@lisfabian/eng-esp-hive-creative-contest-my-letter-to-santa-mi-carta-para-santa