Hive Creative Contest | The Happiness Mantra (Contest Details)

image.png
Photo by Fernando Brasil on Unsplash

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


What Fuels You Everyday?

This is a positive prompt contest. I always love reading a post that is drama free and one of the qualities I've found to prevent a post from being all just drama and rants is happiness and positivity. The only reason why most dramas boil and get expressed in a post/facebook/Instagram/etc is that usually there are a certain resentment or disappointment.

For this contest, come up with a one-sentence happiness mantra you can say to yourself each morning.

Here are a few examples, but come up with something you think will work for you and share with us how and why this mantra would work in your life/daily routine/your perspective of things/etc.

  • Today I will breathe in happiness and breathe out anger
  • Today I will pay attention to the small things that bring me joy
  • Today I will keep love in my heart

The Happiness Mantra


 

Criterias :

  1. Think of one happiness mantra that works for you.

  2. Share why it works for you.

  3. Entry must not be less than 350 words.

  4. Add a nice title to your entry.

  5. You can add images to your post to keep it creative.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 13/09/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Now this is an awesome, positive idea! I think I'll try to be positive enough to come up with an entry!

This contest can be a great motivation for content creators.

Congratulations to all winners!! They are beautiful wishes and I hope that all of you will be able to fulfill them!💜
Thanks Zord it was fun to participate!😉

Someone somewhere wishes to have what I take for granted. My mantra.

Read it right here!

Thank you for the process. It was a great reminder to me, and I'll refer to it often. Well done!

Awesome - I'll share this in Natural Medicine too as it's PERFECT for #naturalmedicine posts as well, and we'll throw some votes at the good ones too! Nice one!

Thanks for that! Yes, please share it out so everyone can join

This is a wonderful way to spread positivity across Hive and snuff out some of the negative energies! @zord189☯️👍☮

Hello @zord189. I like to exchange "secrets" of happiness. That's why I'm here. Happiness is born in the simplest gestures, and you have to learn how to be happy!
https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@marcybetancourt/do-well-and-don-t-look-at-who-or-hive-creative-contest

Hola, para los que no sabemos ingles también vale?

Hola @sirpoe! Creo que puedes ponerlo en ambos idiomas, con el traductor Deepl! Saludos!

Hello! Long time no see. I hope I'm still on time for this amazing contest. Thanks, once again, for the opportunity.
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@melasar/my-own-personal-mantra-mi-mantra-personal