Hive Creative Contest | These Are a Few Of My Favourite Things (Contest Details)


Photo by Rabie Madaci on Unsplash

These Are a Few Of My Favourite Things

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


Remember that song?


Raindrops on roses
And whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

- by Sound of Music Soundtrack

This week's contest would be a fun one because it's going to be all about your favourite things. It can be something you can't live without or something you take pleasure in doing. It can be your personal diary or playing soccer with your friends. I know some of us obviously have 'wine' as their favourite thing. Eg. @jaynie. But I want to know yours.

What are the 3 favourite things of yours?

For this contest, you need to take a photo of your favourite thing be it an item or an action or a representation of it and tell us why this means something to you.


These Are a Few Of My Favourite Things


 

Criterias :

  1. Contest entries no less than 350 words.

  2. You must take a photo of all 3 favourite things.

  3. Think of a nice title for your post.

  4. Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.

  5. You must find 3 favourite things to share and talk about.

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

Top Favourites Entries = 2 HIVE Each

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 16/08/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hopefully, I'm still on time. Took me longer than expected to write this post .
https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@ireenchew/hive-creatives-contest-or-my-new-norm-favourite-things