Sunday Multivitamins | What's Cooking Zord?

image.png
Photo by Edgar Castrejon on Unsplash

You know from time to time I would share with you a food post? Or possibly a food meetup. It's mostly about food all the time because in Malaysia, most gatherings and meetup have to involve food. For the past 3 months, there have been such scarcity of these sort of post in my blog because of the lockdown in Malaysia and now that the lockdown is in recovery mode, I assume that that'll be more food gatherings happening soon and I can blog about it like I used to.

For now, here's some of the homemade stuff by @yunayuna and I over the past month. From baking cookies, onion honey chicken wings and to medium well steak. Yes, i overcooked the steak. :(


Steak Cravings

IMG_20200629_192437.jpg

IMG_20200629_193421.jpg

IMG_20200629_193908.jpg

I was craving for some really good steak the other day and what luck when I saw one pack left in the supermarket. It was going for half the price as it was closing time. The steak was not high end but it was sufficient to satisfy my cravings after 3 months staying at home.

I cooked the steak for 1 and a half minute each side and it was a little overcooked to how i like it to be but it was okay. I drop thyme leaves and butter at the end and base the meat and soaked it all up with all the flavoury goodness.

Butter Cookies

IMG_20200627_224157.jpg

IMG_20200627_230847.jpg

IMG_20200627_232019.jpg

IMG_20200627_233833.jpg

For this one, I mainly just watch @yunayuna as she did most of the prepping and baking. I was her taste tester and shef critique. (notice the 's' in shef)

It turned out really well for a first time baker. It was a tad bit salty but still edible. I'm pretty sure it'll get better in time.

Honey Onion Wings

IMG_20200626_185318.jpg

IMG_20200626_185724.jpg

IMG_20200626_185938.jpg

I could've roasted this a little longer but I was famished at that time. I left it at just a slight brown so the juice and tenderness was still there. The wings were frozen quite a bit in the fridge so i didn't wanna roast it too long.

To keep it flavourful and juicy, I chopped up an onion and place it at the base of the roasting pan. Onions naturally have a nice sweetness to it as it caramelized with the marinated wings. I LOVE onions especially when it's soft and sweet. Hence, I topped my plate of wings off with all the onions that was in the roasting pan.

Have a great week ahead!

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Isaac by yuna.jpg

Credits to @yunayuna for this portrait



Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

We simply love to eat. From Western, Indian, Malay and many types of food!

!tip

Thanks for the tip man!

🎁 Hi @zord189! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @fun2learn!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Oh wow! I love to do that butter cookies for my little one! 😍

Hi. Long time no talk. Those honey wings look delicious. And I just butter cookies. Those are from my mom's kitchen. So glad you decided to open up your contests. Will be joining one soon. Been a bit busy. Take care.

That all looks so amazing, @zord189! I'll be right over to join you! Ha ha ha.

Hahah, ur more than welcome :)