The useful of Ripe and Unripe Papaya from the garden

Been a weekend, there was a heavy rain at Saturday night. I woke up around 8:00 on Sunday morning. I set out knowing that the rain has messed with the yard a bit and the yam pegs have fallen to the ground. It's been five days since I haven't been in the garden because my mom wasn't around, I think she's always the one who drags us into the garden to do some work. So when I heard this morning that she would be back soon, I warned my brothers that we should try to rebuild the garden and put the yam tree before she's back.

I went to the garden with my brothers to find out where the nets were exposed. So we worked well on the farm garden, the yam was helped by putting in some trees that have fallen back from the rain to help the yam grow taller.

At that time my mother meets us working in the garden, I think she comes home because of the rain. We waited a while for rain, so the midnight rain was a chance to plant tomatoes.
She brought some tomatoes for transplanting.

She plants and one of my siblings waters the tomato

It was a joy though when I noticed that this pineapple is trying to produce a fruit. This one has been planted for two years now and never bears fruit. There was a time when I told my mother to uproot it, but she refused, she said it was foreign pineapple. Well, let's see how much fruit it will produce at once.

Let me show you the plantains. Almost every plantain in the garden bears fruit. I saw three plantain stalks with fruit. Another happiness on my face because we are going to eat plantain porridge again.


After fixing the surrounding net and planting tomatoes, we need a refreshment. I go to the pawpaw tree and call my brother's tallest to plug. He poke both ripe and unripe papaya.

But both the ripe and the unripe papaya are useful

The unripe papaya was cut off and it was washed and added water to treat my wound. I have to soak for 2-3 days before I can drink it. I know you don't know this, but it is recommended as a natural herb for stomach ulcers. The unripe papaya contains an acid that reduces acid reflux in the stomach.

While the ripe papaya piled and served.

There are lot to benefits having a farm garden.


Thanks for giving me your attention

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for your support