Harvest rambutan fruit in my garden

in Homesteading2 years ago

hello everyone how are you
today I will share the story of harvesting rambutan fruit in my garden, there are approximately 30 rambutan trees that can be harvested for fruit, because long before the rambutan fruit is ripe or cannot be harvested, some people in my village want to buy rambutan fruit of course to sold again in the markets, for the price of rambutan per kilo for now it is bought for eight thousand rupiah in 1 kilo, because the price has reached the target so I have to harvest it now so that the rambutan fruit is not too ripe, on that day I immediately got ready To harvest rambutan fruit in the garden, of course I prepare equipment for harvesting rambutan fruit, namely a pair of scissors, and also several sacks,

as soon as I arrived at the garden my friend called where I was right now, I answered I am now in the rambutan garden harvesting the fruit, my friend said that's right, we are now heading to your garden,, oooh no problem I answered it go now don't be late, , not long after some of my friends arrived at the garden of course to enjoy some rambutan fruit,, my friend was a little surprised because the rambutan fruit was all red on the tree because it was time to harvest, they were very happy to immediately climb up to the rambutan tree while eating the fruit on the tree, ,

I told them to be careful if you climb on the rambutan tree, because there are red ants that make their nests there,, if you are attacked by red ants, you will surely fall from the rambutan tree later,, they answered it doesn't matter if the red ants that attack it's normal they say...

I say again that you also have to be careful, because there are also green leaf snakes that often play on the rambutan tree, when they heard me say that they were a little scared, a little wary...

After they harvested a lot of them, then they came down from the top of the rambutan tree, my friend who came that day there were 4 people, they harvested a full sack of rambutan fruit, more or less in one sack it weighed 40 kg, so they divided it when they got there. their respective homes,

after that I immediately continued to harvest rambutan fruit because I had already received an order of about 100 kg for that person, it took quite a lot of time to harvest that much rambutan, because there were some of my friends who helped me, so I didn't have too much trouble harvesting it, I see Rambutan fruit has been harvested immediately collected after it is put into a sack,,

that's my story today harvesting rambutan fruit in my garden..

Sort:  

What a good harvest. How long does it take the rambutan fruit before it's harvested?

it's true, it takes 3 months to wait for the rambutan fruit to be harvested,,, from the time it flowers until it becomes fruit and is fully filled then it's time to ripen for about 3 months.we eat the fruit

Woow! What a short time for fruit to reach harvest. I thought it was something that will take years but I like the fruit. I don't think the fruit can grow here in Africa. Thanks for sharing!

maybe if you try to plant it, it will definitely grow there,, because the rambutan tree, is very drought resistant..

Drought resistant?

That's very impressive.
Don't have a clue where to get the seeds.

This is a beautiful rambutan harvest, of course, I hope it doesn't injure the hand when luging or does it require a farm hand glove? Always remember to hold your hands well when at the top of the tree.

That's right, thanks for the advice, I always hold the tree branch tightly when I'm on it

Good to hear my good friend.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @alvonsohiver.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Rambutan fruit is one of my favorite fruits. It's a tropical fruit that's native to Southeast Asia, and it's related to lychees and longans. Rambutans are a little tangy and sweet, and they make a great snack.

There are many reasons why I love rambutan fruit. First of all, they're just so delicious. I also love the texture of the fruit, and the fact that they're native to Southeast Asia. Rambutans are also a great source of Vitamin C, which is important for keeping your immune system healthy.
If anyone have never tried rambutan fruit before, I highly recommend it.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png