First apple harvest

in Homesteading2 years ago

Today we have harvested the first apple harvest this year. Several apple trees have grown right on the border of my property over the past 4 years. And today I decided to try whether the apples are delicious on them.

0.jpg

I rarely eat apples raw, mostly dried, in pies and of course I give them to goats. My goats just love apples.

It turned out that there were a lot of fruits on these trees. So many that one of the branches broke under their weight.

1.jpg

In general, there are quite a lot of apples this year and not only for me. My neighbor also had one of the branches of an apple tree broken under the weight of the fruit.

2.jpg

Of course, the apples are not fully ripe yet, but I was sorry to leave them to rot on a broken branch, so I collected all the spoiled ones and those that seemed to me the most mature. Half a bucket was filled.

3.jpg

Apples are a little sour, but delicious. I immediately handed some to the goats, put some to dry, and the rest went to apple pie. It turned out very tasty.

4.jpg

Sort:  

Those green apples are delicious when baked like a potato. They are also really good fried in olive oil. They look so yummy!

Wow, this is alot of harvest.
I have never seen apple tree in real life and apples are very expensive because we don't grow them in my country.

Its good to see you enjoy some apple.