Lots of repairs

in Homesteading2 years ago

Recently, I had to repair many things. And they began to break down one after another. At first, my wife smashed her car a little, I had to glue the bumper and fix the fenders.

After that, both cables on the lid of the body of my truck burst.

4.jpg

I was just unloading the boards and the cables just snapped. It turned out that they were rusted through. I had to fix it.

5.jpg

There were no such cables in stores, so I decided to experiment a little - I took a thin cable for the fence and attached it to the place of the old one, just clamping it with screws.

6.jpg

It turned out fine. The lid holds fine, my weight withstood perfectly.

8.jpg

I didn't have time to fix the car, the charger for the screwdriver broke. The charger, when the battery is connected, just started to go into protection.

I took it apart. It turned out that such a diode was breaked.

0.jpg

After searching among the spare parts stocks, I found an almost suitable one. The original one was designed for 200 volts, and the one I found was only 100, but I decided to take a chance. In the end, it won't get any worse. In the worst case, the diode will simply break through again.

3.jpg

After the new diode was soldered, the charger started working.

1.jpg

But when I fixed this charger, in another charger for a car battery, the terminal fell off. I had to solder this too. The breakdowns stopped there. Apparently the Lord, having looked at my efforts, decided to give me a rest.

Sort:  

Don't you hate it when spells like these descend? Just one thing after another...

Of course I hate it, but I hate it even more when I can't fix something

Yeah, my husband was like that. I called it the "John Henry" syndrome: the machine will not win....

Wow you tried, quite some work you did right there

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @semarekha & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!