Porch, cheese pigtail and walnut pillar

in Homesteading2 years ago

I continue to build a porch. In one of the previous posts I wrote that I had prepared all the material for the construction, but during the construction process the plan changed a little and I didn't have enough materials.

0.jpg

As I said, I wanted to put osb sheets on the floor, but after laying them, I had an unclosed gap of 60 cm. I had to improvise again.

1.jpg

I have a stock of old boards for firewood. I chose more or less whole and not rotten, cleaned them with a grinder, sawed them to the right size and treated with antiseptic.

2.jpg

It turned out like this.

3.jpg

While I was doing the porch, my wife was experimenting with cheese. This time we decided to twist mozzarella into a pigtail.

4.jpg

It turned out very cool. I didn't have time to photograph the result, we ate it :)

And one more funny incident of the last days. I decided to fix the fence in the goat house a little - the goats loosened one wooden piles buried in the ground. The pile was made of walnut, which my neighbor sawed down 2 years ago.

I decided not to burn it, but used it for a fence. And after digging out this pillar, I found that it had sprouted :)

5.jpg

This came as a surprise to me. I didn't know walnut could breed like this. Willows reproduce perfectly by cuttings, but I have never encountered such behavior of a walnut.

I decided to transplant this nut to another, sunny place, adding fertilizers. We'll see how he behaves next. I hope it will grow.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @astrizak.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Weldone boss, you did a great job in improvising your materials for construction.

Moreso, I can't wait to see you transplanting the nuts so we could see how it's behaves. I hope it grows so well too. Good luck.

I hope it grows too!