Shoveling Snow, Scouts - Wednesday

in Homesteading3 years ago

Woke up to sun finally. It seems like forever since the big glowy thing in the sky has been visible and the nice warmth could be felt. It was one of the 2 days this week that we have as a break between storms, the next rolls in tonight.

Mid day I got J's Lion badge ironed onto his uniform then ran the iron over some of the other patches to make sure they were welded down well.

IMG_20210217_112000.jpg

With the break in the weather I wanted to make sure to get the driveway shoveled to help reduce the ice buildup. I got started right about noon and really surprised myself by how quickly I was able to clear everything. I started off using my landscape rake which does nice at clearing 3 foot wide paths for the larger open areas like in front of the cars.

IMG_20210217_120813.jpg

For the main driveway I used the scoop shovel and had a lot done in half an hour.

IMG_20210217_122704.jpg

I got to the corner in 35 minutes of snow moving then decided I should go eat something to assuage the light headedness I was feeling. Plus the boys needed their lunches so it was a good to take the break.

IMG_20210217_123547.jpg

Once back outside it only took about 15 minutes to finish the last of the driveway. In all it was only about an hour to clear the snow from the entire driveway. The last time I did this it took me like 3 hours or so.

IMG_20210217_133026.jpg

The wind picked up in the afternoon after I was finished shoveling and it blew the snow from the trees making it a sunny blizzard for a bit. Really cool seeing the trees shed snow like that.

IMG_20210217_141711.jpg
IMG_20210217_141716.jpg

In the evening we went to the first Cub Scout meeting in about a year. It was good to be back and the kids are super stoked to be back. We only have a few kids in the pack for now but should be able to roust another one or two up hopefully.

This morning I got the last stock I was after, Canaccord - CCORF, the main bank for the cannabis and psychedelics industry. Of all the banking stocks I think they are the most likely to have the most upside potential. I now have my full basket of stocks and will be adding more to them each month going forwards. I have diversified throughout the space with production, research, sales, and funding companies and am looking to hold them for some years.

Today the Perseverance rover is going to hopefully land on Mars which we will be watching on Nasa TV.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

That's mighty impressive to get your driveway cleared so quickly and by your own power.

I honestly expected it to take hours not just one so count me as surprised.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hi flemingfarm,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.