How We IMPRINT Our Animals

in Homesteading11 months ago

This is so easy, and it works so well!

It wasn't until I paused and realized what we were doing that I this hit me. There is a reason that mother animals imprint themselves to their young, and there are reasons that homesteaders and farmers should do the same. In this video, we share about how we imprint our animals to our stewardship of them. Hope it helps. Enjoy the show!

How We IMPRINT Our Animals - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Brilliant video, dear @papa-pepper !! I don't keep larger animals, but do have a small herd of cats, who I share an animated language of miaow-miaow with. They're all 'imprinted' in various ways from birth and/ or since I rescued them.. We have a lot of fun communicating, which as Pinkie describes, is a huge part of bonding between living creatures!
Much love to you all 😍

Much love back to you. Bonding with animals is important if they are to be kept in our care.