Weeding my cassava farm and reason for doing so

in Homesteading2 years ago

Hello guys

Good evening everyone in this great community, how are you all doing I hope you all are doing pretty good and if you ask about me I am doing great.
I am Happy to post in this great community today, I am new in Hive community so when I was going through seeing a community I can join and share my knowledge after my introduction post, I find this community very interested to me. I am a great farmer and also a tailor.

Today I want to share with you all my cassava farm and me weeding it to remove unwanted crops to all my cassava grow and heal well.

IMG_20220909_095811.jpg

IMG_20220909_095432.jpg

I am very happy seeing my self doing this, is through the help of my parents and I enjoy doing it. Farming is very important to me and is one of the things I cannot stop doing.
When farming it is important to monitor your farm to make sure everything are place in other. After planting cassava it is very important to weed the farm because if other crops grow with the cassava it will not allow it to grow well and the will be fighting to grow together.
Doing weeding I make sure I clear everything that cover my cassava from receiving the sunshine.

We use hole and cutlass to remove those weed

IMG_20220909_095916.jpg

After weeding the farm if it is dry season we spread the weed to the farm wish save has manure to the cassava and I also make sure I park sand at the cassava under the stems.

IMG_20220909_095716.jpg

IMG_20220909_095706.jpg

I need help o, some one should come and help nah, the sun is too much here I am waiting o

IMG_20220909_095631.jpg

I thank God today was a successful day to me, I succeeded weeded all the farm , now my cassava is really enjoying. Thanks everyone for visiting my post. Hope I am being welcome here.

Sort:  

Weeding is good because it will always make your plant to grow very well considering you are restricting the weed sharing from the soil nutrients meant for the plant. Keep it up.

Thanks so much Boss

You are welcome Buddy!

Good to see that you tidied the grasses for the cassava to have more photosynthesis. Greetings @pekkymos

Thanks for stopping by

You are welcome, dear friend.

It's always good to weed the grasses growing around our crops to give room for the crops to gain more nutrients from the soil, keep up the good work.

Ya you are right. Thanks

It is good to be a farmer. I can see the passion you have for weeding.

I love the way you weed.