An Insight To My Tomatoes and Vegetable Farm

in Homesteading2 years ago

HELLO FELLOW HOMESTEADERS

I hope you're all having a great time with all your endeavours, it's been a lovely week so far from my end and today I'll love to brink you an update on my farm crops, as I'll be sharing an insight to their growth down the week.

IMG_20220804_175052.jpg

Like I once said all my plantation are mainly for the purpose of being self sufficient, and an avenue to ease the stress that comes from inflation and non payment of salary at my other places of work, and my small piece of farm as been a blessing to me down the years, because I can easily walk into it and get few stuffs that will serve as meal for that day without needing to spend any money.

And here I've my tomoatoes doing perfectly well, and it's a delight watching there every progress and growth, as it reminds me that harvest in nearby and as well help me to appreciate the beauty of nature, from springing out flowers, to the tomatoes Poping out gradually but tiny, and now they've grown to a substantial level.

IMG_20220731_104801.jpg

Three weeks ago

IMG_20220731_104757.jpg
three weeks ago.

IMG_20220731_104748.jpg
one week ago.

IMG_20220804_175007.jpg
IMG_20220804_175056.jpg
two days ago.

Normally it takes my tomatoes about a month or more to harvest when ripe,but the above is their present state.


Here I also I've these vegetable we call Ewe Eku, it's very edible and is know to be parts of the Jute leaf family, although it's kind of slimy in nature when cook for food, but most Yoruba tribe people love it, not me though 😐, but my family members does, so it's planted for their sake.

By the time I check up on it recently, I realize it now as it seed out, and by the time the seed shell become dry, I can then break it open to bring out the tiny seeds to plant more of it and as well gift some out to my friends who also want to plant it in their garden.

IMG_20220804_175041.jpg

IMG_20220804_175022.jpg


Below is an extended view of my vegetables garden, which I fail to uproot and replant due to the stress involve in the process, I've transplanted many of it for them to have space between them, but the more I transplanted it doesn't reflect in the vegetables bed where they were all planted initial, so I'll just let all the different varieties of vegetables grow together and harvest which ever one I needed from it.

But I'll take note not to make the mistake or plant all varieties and different vegetables together on the same crop bed when next I want to plant my them.

IMG_20220731_104857.jpg

IMG_20220731_104901.jpg


Lastly here is the maize pudding I made some days ago, I'll be sharing the store by steps process some other time but below is a pictorial process.

photoCollageMaker_20220810_114438068.jpg


That's about all for today, I thank you for checking out my blog post and always supporting me, have a blessed and fruitful day ahead.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 118 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @vickoly, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow interesting!!! I love what you are doing with your farm land, it's really nice. I will love to have a farmland someday, it will be cool to grow my own crops.

You are very lucky to have such a beautiful farmland, most of your crops are doing really well and it's bringing joy to me not to talk of the owner.

That corn pudding is going to taste really good 😋😋😎😥😥.

Smile thank so much for those lovely words, you can always try to start up your garden to, and to also ease the stress you can start with few crops.

The joy that comes from seeing what you plant grows is second to none.

Yea it does taste very delicious, you should try it some day.

Have a blessed day.

Yes naw, I always love appreciating the works of others that I know I can't do it a d this my friend is something that will take me some time to learn.

I will start making some preparations on how to get a little garden, I hope I get to have one for really so I can share in the joy of seeing what I plant grow 😍🥰.

Really? I'm not sure I've tasted it before 🤔.

I will sir, you too 🌺.

It is great that you are on the road to self sufficiency. Looks as though you have a large garden with many variety. That is wonderful.