Health Benefits of Bitter leaf and an insight to my Yam and Pawpaw farm

in Homesteading2 years ago

Hello everyone, welcome to my farmland, today I'll be sharing some mind-blowing health benefits of the bitter leafs, that as been of great benefit to me personally on many occasions and I'll also be taking you through my other crops in my farmland like yam and pawpaw.

photoCollageMaker_20220816_161328607.jpg

The health benefits of the bitter leafs I'll be sharing is one that I even still experiment and make good use of today, it happens that after going through some basic home task yesterday night, I retire to bed, so I can rest and wake-up refresh to begin a brand new day today.

But unfortunately for me, no matter how much I tried, I just couldn't fall asleep, and since it's late, I decided to write my newbies initiative task, hoping I'll sleep off while working on it, but still yet I couldn't sleep.

And by before I knew it morning as arrived, without me getting any minutes of sleep, so I concluded that I must be suffering from insomnia, which is a state of being unable to sleep.

And to relieve my system and bring my body to a state of calmness, I quickly rush into my backyard garden, and cut some bitter leaf

IMG_20220727_163133.jpg

These is a solution I've use many times to cure different health challenges, I was learn about it effectiveness to insomnia from my grandparents, so I cut some of the leaf, raise it with a clean water, then put it in a cup, what I add small portion of water.
After this I begin to mashed the leafs with my hands, unlike the fluid from the leaf dilute with the small water I added to the cup, when the solution became greenish, I flitter out the leaf particles, then drank the solution.
IMG_20220816_162643.jpg
IMG_20220816_162748.jpg

IMG_20220816_162924.jpg

IMG_20220816_163032.jpg

After drinking it, I pink up my phone to start writing this post, but funny enough, I haven't write more than 30minute before the solution start to take effect, because I was literally dozing while typing, so I drop phone and sleep peacefully for nothing less than 6hours.
IMG_20220727_163128.jpg
And aside curing insomnia, bitter leafs are also use to cure stomach upset, aid our blood and protect the body against cancer and the likes.

YAM

My yam plantation are all looking fine and perfect, even the leafs looks so fresh and healthy, and I can help but hope and long that the yam beneath the ground is also doing perfectly fine, hopefully it'll be all come out in big sizes during harvest lols 😁.

Although by the time 8 check on them, some of the log I use it holding the yam steam as fell off, so I dug a deeper hole and put the log in it, hopefully the wind wouldn't pull it down again.
IMG_20220727_164303.jpg
IMG_20220727_164256.jpg
IMG_20220727_164325.jpg

PAWPAW

Lastly here I'll be showing you my Pawpaws that are still just going, I remember just throwing some of it seed to the ground at these exactly location few months ago, and now I've about three different one spring out.

I can't wait for them to grow bigger and start producing fruit, because that will mean my days of buying pawpaw outside is over.

IMG_20220727_164428.jpg

That's will be all for today, i appreciate you checking out my blog post and supporting me, have a wonderful time.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks so much for your support.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 119 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

All these leaves are generally used to cure fever. They are prepared in a way that they would cure fever and any forms of malaria. I tell my husband to always eat bitter leaves raw just because of too much sweet drinks.

Yes you're right, but not a leafs.
It's good to either chew it, drain and drink it water or cook as meal.

This plants are really amazing and they have some medicinal power..
You are really doing good by using this plants ☘️

Yes they are highly medicinal and could be use as food too.
Thanks for reading through my post dear friend.

Amazing... Good to know how effective bitter leaf is, I think I'll also try it cus have not been having a good rest for sometime now. Thanks for sharing with us.

Yea you should give it a try too, although it's bitter, but it's very effective and can cure other ailments at the same time.

Yeah... I'll definitely give it a try, don't have a choice either.

Hmm ok good

Congratulations @vickoly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war

you share a knowledge about the benefits of bitter leaf for health and this is something good to try for health.

I see there are some plants that you plant in your garden, I hope they all grow healthy as expected

I have a bitter leaf behind mind house, inp wasn't aware of what you just told me about, thanks.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Yes , the nature has so many natural elements for human cure!

We are naturally blessed with many herbal plants growing in our homes, we only lack the awareness of their benefits. Thanks for this knowledge on bitter leaf. Your yam and pawpaw are doing great.

We are naturally blessed with many herbal plants growing in our homes, we only lack the awareness of their benefits. Thanks for this knowledge on bitter leaf. Your yam and pawpaw are doing great.

We are naturally blessed with many herbal plants growing in our homes, we only lack the awareness of their benefits. Thanks for this knowledge on bitter leaf. Your yam and pawpaw are doing great.

We are naturally blessed with many herbal plants growing in our homes, we only lack the awareness of their benefits. Thanks for this knowledge on bitter leaf. Your yam and pawpaw are doing great.

We are naturally blessed with many herbal plants growing in our homes, we only lack the awareness of their benefits. Thanks for this knowledge on bitter leaf. Your yam and pawpaw are doing great.