What to do when your goods increases

What do you do when your harvest increases?


Well come. I did a harvest of yam from one of my farms, and the yield was awesome. All my stay at the my farm was highly engaging as I was meditating on the purpose of creation, nature, the goodness of God found in his creations which are miraculous.

AA841972-0E2E-49AC-B32B-9535764E4F88.jpeg

My thoughts are what will form the basis for our discussion this morning, so please sit back and let’s think on these things. Remember, whatsoever, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. Philippians 4:8

Do you remember the story of a man who’s ground brought plentiful in the Bible? His story sends many vibes of understanding on why God increases our harvest and our labour. These are all that occupied my mind as I was harvesting my farm.

FB7FC02E-F649-434D-83A3-1CD9D6DD337D.jpeg

God increases everything

It’s God that increases everything in life, on earth, and beyond. He may start with someone by giving him or her wisdom, and from wisdom, the person may from the wisdom learn how to make better choices in life which transcends to other life issues as health, finance, social life etc.

But in all these things, love is the greatest. Because love is where the purpose of life and creation is revealed. The problem that the rich fool had was that he refused to learn from God who increased his field. And he decided to remain selfish, not knowing that the increases and that God allowed isn’t just for him, but for a purpose that he needed to inquire of from the one that increased his field.

2EBE967E-D5AE-42BC-937A-E73C002B68A2.jpeg

Being rich towards God is your ability to feed our souls with God

Luke 12:16-21

And he told them a parable, saying, “The land of a rich man produced plentifully, and he thought to himself, What shall I do, for I have nowhere to store my crops?’ And he said, ‘I will do this: I will tear down my barns and build larger ones, and there I will store all my grain and my goods. And I will say to my soul, “Soul, you have ample goods laid up for many years; relax, eat, drink, be merry.”’ But God said to him, Fool! This night your soul is required of you, and the things you have prepared, whose will they be?’ So is the one who lays up treasure for himself and is not rich toward God.”

I was very careful, though I know that my carefulness isn’t enough, but I must try not to take the place of God and give it to other things. The rich fool made strong statement that worries me. God should be what fills our souls and not food, but the rich fool tried to remove God and place his increase in his heart.

Your wealth and increases isn’t just for you to enjoy. God still have other children that may have share from your increases. Why not think on how to include them? God delights in love and unity. He wants us to be like him.

Therefore, I was thankful for the increase, but more importantly, I was more concerned on how to fulfill the purpose of God for increasing my harvest.

Thanks for reading.

Heartchurch media links

Welcome to our Church; Heartchurch International Ministry

COMMUNITY DESCRIPTION
Created to impact the world, promoting individual and community development following the example of equality, equity and goodwill that JESUS ​​left us.
Account Oficial @steemchurch
Create Date December 2017
Number of followers 3000
Administrator @darlenys01
Website https://www.heart-church.org
Projects in development. https://farm.heart-church.org/
Places of interest https://goldsmith.money/
Token Heart
Description https://steemit.com/hive-108514/@steemchurch/community-in-action-methods-of-interaction-and-general-rules
Telegram https://t.me/steemchurch_telegram


D0A895D1-67B8-4A9D-9C29-E87624F82721.png


God bless you for reading through

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxdevalue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!