BOXING WITH MY LOVE

in Bee a Better You3 years ago (edited)

DON'T WANNA MESS WITH ME

boxing3.jpg
Photo by Wesley

Dressed to impress, hands wrapped, and un"boxing" my boxing gloves! I am ready to fight...DING DING!!

Wes and I have decided to try our hands at boxing, it's something Wes has some background in and something he really enjoys! Now that he is "retired" he has more time to focus on his health and mindset...which means we get to do fun things together more often than before when we were both working! It's much easier to work around one schedule!

boxing2.jpg
Another by Wesley

After we got wrapped up, and our boxing gloves on it was time for us to start learning punches! My arms are pretty strong, and punching things is a lot of fun! I don't have what some would call "good coordination" so it's gonna take a lot of practice for me to get the punches down and not get everything mixed up! We learned all the different punches 1-8 and worked through them in different combinations. It was so fun! I got distracted a few times watching Wes...swoon...but that's for another post :P

boxing1.jpg
Wes took this too

Looking at these bags seemed overwhelming, but I gloved up and jumped in to try! I have grown a lot over the years. I used to get so timid and awkward with things I was unfamiliar with, and now I just try it and see. It's so great! It is also nice not giving two shits about other people and their opinions! Ha ha ha!!

We did this card pick up thing, and had to do a total of 81 squats...Y'ALL!! My LEGS are so SORE!!!

Try the Tyson Squats out yourself here source

Yesterday I took some time to do some yoga and lay back on my inversion table to try to work some of the soreness out! It feels so good to move my body! Historically, if I workout, I drink more water and am much more aware of what is hopping into my mouth!

IMG_5678.jpg
Photo By Me

I will be doing more stretching tonight, because we will be back tomorrow for more fun!

What are you doing for more self care? And what fun activity are you incorporating into your life now that COVID19 is settling down a bit?

So happy to be here with you all and sharing our success, big or small!!

Have a lovely day <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

This is a great cardio based exercise! Plus what better way of stress reduction than by hitting something?! 🤣 I used to punch pillows as a kid hahaha. I think it’s awesome that you are also doing it together. Not only do you have each other as accountability partners, but from my understanding you two like each other also! 😜 so that makes it even better having a friend around!

It’s so great! Working out with him is one of my favorite things ever!! I can’t wait to go today, left work frustrated and sad last night. Sooo I need to hit things!

Oh I love boxing as well! Sadly we can't do any close contact sports at the moment due to the pandemic. (Only allowed to do some exercises at the gym). Haha I can relate to those 81 squats (or more). Coaches really be pushing us but it's good! Glad to hear you enjoyed it!

It’s definitely odd being so close to others with no mask on, but man it’s so nice!! Hopefully you can get back at it soon!!

It was awesome boxing with you! I can't wait to go back tomorrow and work these sore muscles out.

I am a bit terrified Sir....but sore muscles is better than a sore body! LETS GOOOO

What a great way to keep your mind active and healthy, exercise is the best way to be active and cheerful, especially give a few good punches to a punching bag hahaha, think that you are in front of a person who mistreats animals and give him a beating xD, good post friend, I'm glad you have a very active physical attitude, it will help you to be calm and relaxed, besides that you will have a good health.

Absolutely agree!! It is nice to have a goal of being healthy and fit rather than “be this weight or this skinny etc”. I just wanna feel good and have energy for my grandkids one day! I need calm and relaxed 😂

Congratulations @faitherz33! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge